SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1120 (Primavera Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:7/28/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love these on you. I am partial to the red with the round neck (I never have been fond of Vnecks, personal thing). Nice job!
7/28/11 12:22 PM
sewing addict said...
Your dress are beautiful. I'd love to have a go at that one but when I tried to find 1118 on their site, I just got a jacket but not your dress.
7/28/11 2:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew list for the next few months. It looks perfect for the office!
7/28/11 2:37 PM
Riesie said...
Sorry - You are right, the pattern number is 1120, not 1118. I looked at one of the pattern pieces when I did my review, not the envelope, and it is mis-marked and says 1118. Should have picked that up when I inserted the link.
7/28/11 3:36 PM
marec said...
These are wonderful examples of how to change up a pattern to fit what you want. Cute dresses!!
7/28/11 4:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice dresses. The coral one is beautiful!
7/28/11 4:58 PM
Berniejh said...
I'm in the middle of tracing this one off, I have greeny blue viscose to make it up in. Looks nice on you.
7/28/11 6:11 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
tutti frutti said...
two beautiful dresses. nice work!
7/29/11 9:08 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely dresses -- and your review is so much fun to read. Thanks!
8/1/11 1:18 PM
cmarie12 said...
Riesie - you look awesome in your two new dresses! You should definitely make this again!
8/3/11 2:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
What a great job you did with all of your alterations -- both dresses look like they fit perfectly. Great to know that this works in both knits and wovens, too, since it looks like a real wardrobe staple.
8/4/11 6:28 PM
newmama said...
I really like your dresses, they look very nice on you.
8/7/11 3:32 AM
sewmodest said...
Wow those are two nice dresses. I love the print on both, and they both look nice on you.
8/10/11 2:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Here you are, looking PRETTY AS A PICTURE in your new dresses. I love the length and the FIT. VERY nice. I like your hair, too! :o)
8/21/11 1:31 AM
sissycat said...
You did a beautiful job, excellent fabric and pattern choices. Can I hire you???
9/3/11 0:23 AM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dresses, Riesie. I don't have this pattern, but I think I just might be adding it to my wishlist! :-)
6/26/12 1:52 AM
nehmah66 said...
I made this based on my measurements, taken by spouse. I found the back far too wide, going down 7 inches. The front waist seam and the back waist seams are not level. I will be taking the dress completely apart, remeasuring and cutting a new front. Then I will see how it looks.
7/16/12 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 0191

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now