SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1120 (Primavera Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:7/28/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love these on you. I am partial to the red with the round neck (I never have been fond of Vnecks, personal thing). Nice job!
7/28/11 12:22 PM
sewing addict said...
Your dress are beautiful. I'd love to have a go at that one but when I tried to find 1118 on their site, I just got a jacket but not your dress.
7/28/11 2:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew list for the next few months. It looks perfect for the office!
7/28/11 2:37 PM
Riesie said...
Sorry - You are right, the pattern number is 1120, not 1118. I looked at one of the pattern pieces when I did my review, not the envelope, and it is mis-marked and says 1118. Should have picked that up when I inserted the link.
7/28/11 3:36 PM
marec said...
These are wonderful examples of how to change up a pattern to fit what you want. Cute dresses!!
7/28/11 4:29 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice dresses. The coral one is beautiful!
7/28/11 4:58 PM
Berniejh said...
I'm in the middle of tracing this one off, I have greeny blue viscose to make it up in. Looks nice on you.
7/28/11 6:11 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
KathySews said...
I really love this dress. They look great on you and agree you should make a winter weight one
7/29/11 8:22 PM
tutti frutti said...
two beautiful dresses. nice work!
7/29/11 9:08 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Lovely dresses -- and your review is so much fun to read. Thanks!
8/1/11 1:18 PM
cmarie12 said...
Riesie - you look awesome in your two new dresses! You should definitely make this again!
8/3/11 2:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
What a great job you did with all of your alterations -- both dresses look like they fit perfectly. Great to know that this works in both knits and wovens, too, since it looks like a real wardrobe staple.
8/4/11 6:28 PM
newmama said...
I really like your dresses, they look very nice on you.
8/7/11 3:32 AM
sewmodest said...
Wow those are two nice dresses. I love the print on both, and they both look nice on you.
8/10/11 2:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Here you are, looking PRETTY AS A PICTURE in your new dresses. I love the length and the FIT. VERY nice. I like your hair, too! :o)
8/21/11 1:31 AM
sissycat said...
You did a beautiful job, excellent fabric and pattern choices. Can I hire you???
9/3/11 0:23 AM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dresses, Riesie. I don't have this pattern, but I think I just might be adding it to my wishlist! :-)
6/26/12 1:52 AM
nehmah66 said...
I made this based on my measurements, taken by spouse. I found the back far too wide, going down 7 inches. The front waist seam and the back waist seams are not level. I will be taking the dress completely apart, remeasuring and cutting a new front. Then I will see how it looks.
7/16/12 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3678

photo
by: pt6356

Review
McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now