SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 78)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 10:04 PM) Reply
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
inkstain said... (8/1/11 1:17 AM) Reply
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
becca a said... (7/30/11 9:33 AM) Reply
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
marec said... (7/29/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
Deepika said... (7/29/11 10:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
ClioBklyn said... (7/29/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/29/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
Riesie said... (7/29/11 2:43 AM) Reply
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:55 AM) Reply
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
Sewingelle said... (7/29/11 0:54 AM) Reply
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
Kayseri said... (7/29/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Pretty and practical dresses.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review