SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Pretty and practical dresses.
7/29/11 0:40 AM
Sewingelle said...
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
7/29/11 0:54 AM
Sewingelle said...
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
7/29/11 0:55 AM
Riesie said...
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
7/29/11 2:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
7/29/11 8:51 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
7/29/11 10:52 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
7/29/11 10:59 AM
marec said...
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
7/29/11 12:26 PM
becca a said...
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
7/30/11 9:33 AM
inkstain said...
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:17 AM
marjoriekh said...
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
8/4/11 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now