Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 449 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/30/11 11:25 PM
Last Updated:7/30/11 11:32 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my, these are all so pretty! I love the teal nightgown, it doesn't look like a nightgown at all to me, I would totally wear that out of the house! I think I like that one best, the colors and print are very flattering on you. Bu the maroon and yellow are also very pretty. This is perfect for this contest, all the same pattern lines, yet each completely different and unique. You did a really fabulous job! P.S. loved all your slide shows, great to watch!
7/31/11 0:30 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dresses/nightgown! It's always fun to see how different a pattern can look just by varying the fabric. (You look great in all of them, too!)
7/31/11 1:01 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! You really did get a lot of different looks from this. I cannot decide which one I like the best. There are all so wonderful on you! I would have never thought this pattern would make so many different pieces.
7/31/11 9:30 AM
SheriF said...
These are all great dresses. Love your slide shows. Makes me want to make this dress. Love your beautiful hair too!
7/31/11 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifl dresses and elegant nightie!!
7/31/11 10:06 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! You did a great job.
7/31/11 10:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Oooooh la la! I adore all three versions. You are totally stylin' in these!
7/31/11 11:19 AM
pdiddly said...
what a great collection - having just made 3 pairs of PJ's I can understand the need to make a lovely nightgown
7/31/11 4:14 PM
JillyBe said...
You look smashing in all of your versions! I especially like the summer dress on you.
7/31/11 4:59 PM
kristinlala said...
These turned out beautifully!!!! What wonderful additions to your wardrobe! Great job! :) :) :)
7/31/11 8:01 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great job!! I love all three of your dresses.
7/31/11 11:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Three very nice and distinctive garments.
8/1/11 3:40 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful dresses. The burgundy one is my favorite.
8/1/11 8:22 PM
ElizabethDee said...
These are lovely and very flattering. I especially love the way you placed the pattern on the yellow fabric and your contrast midriff on the maroon.
8/2/11 4:15 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! Three completely different looks, and I would never have guessed they wre all from the same pattern, if I didn't already know it. :o) I really like that bright and cheery yellow/white one.
8/2/11 4:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
Don't know how i missed this, your dresses and night gown are all so pretty!
8/4/11 9:49 AM
marjoriekh said...
This style is beautiful on you! Thank you for including so many pictures in your review. You look radiant in the yellow one, but all three are very flattering, and quite different from each other. I like the idea of a mesh knit nightgown...
8/4/11 9:22 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely dresses and suitable for so many occasions! Your fit is perfect... lucky you!
8/9/11 7:43 AM
rebelina said...
Wow, I love ALL of the dresses you made! Those fabrics are wonderful! Especially the yellow -- wherever did you find that? Thanks for the great photos & review.
8/13/11 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us