SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC-312MM 

35 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
So stylish! Beautiful dresses, beautiful model. A pleasure to read your review.
7/29/11 11:48 PM
beth5646 said...
Wow, you look gorgeous---in every one of those dresses. As always I am so impressed. Thanks for another great review. I have to check out the pattern company. It's one I have never heard of.
7/30/11 0:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous...every one...three totally different looks...love it!
7/30/11 1:06 AM
Woolygal said...
Striking - Boy, do you ever have that fit down pat.
7/30/11 7:03 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Wonderful!!@!
7/30/11 7:44 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome, Erika! Beautifully styled. Love your shoes, too!
7/30/11 8:25 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks for another fantastic review. I just purchased the pattern based on your versions. I always like to see what you sew because you really do keep an eye on current RTW and sometimes see patterns that I wouldn't have noticed. Thanks again Erica.
7/30/11 8:28 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I love them all! The short one's hemline is delightful. Nice choice of fabrics also. They look stunning on you.
7/30/11 8:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These dresses are great!!! This would be a new pattern for me too.
7/30/11 8:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE these dresses!!!! You look fabulous in them. I love your new "do" too!! Very becoming!
7/30/11 9:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica so helpful! right to web right to order and the hood with wrap scarf jumped into my cart as well. PS love the short dress with the new saucy haircut look too.
7/30/11 9:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
It's all be said above - great dresses and an informative review. You look great, as always.
7/30/11 10:03 AM
carolynw said...
Smashing look - all three - by coincidence was at a function last evening and there was a lady there who looks a lot like you (definitely your height) wearing a maxi and I thought she lookd magnificient - as did many others!
7/30/11 10:26 AM
SewWil said...
I love all three dresses. Great choice of fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/30/11 10:31 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow! Love to read your reviews and love what you sew! You are spot on with your choices and you wear it like you own it! Love your spirit!
7/30/11 3:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute!
7/30/11 6:56 PM
SandraB said...
Oh Erica, these are lovely. All of them, but my favourite is the black and white striped one. Love the new hair style too.
7/30/11 7:43 PM
Carolyn C said...
Wow, great job. You wear these dresses like a million. Love the new hair style.
7/30/11 9:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
snaffles said...
Damn!(Can I say that?) You look good. Great dresses and accessories too.
8/2/11 4:23 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Total bombshell! Your new hair cut looks absolutely perfect as well! Gorgeous!
8/8/11 6:41 PM
milpg said...
I have never heard of RTW patterns. I just did a quick internet search with cero results. This might take some time so I will put the search on the back burner when I have more time to be a detective. I love your look on the dresses and will read on your other reviews after reading you are a good instructor.
8/12/11 3:00 PM
milpg said...
It took me half an hour. Oh, I enjoy mysteries. There is no such thing as RTW pattern house. Why the secrecy on the maker of this pattern. I hope I was not the only lost soul out there. Jamie-Christina website is amazing I like an apron that is just so cute. Check out more pictures of the pattern used here.
8/12/11 3:34 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Love the dresses, especially the green.
8/17/11 11:01 AM
RatRace said...
Beautiful and great fabric choices. To the reviewer that was confused about RTW...it stands for ready to wear as in the clothes that you purchase at retail stores
10/13/11 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review