SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6164 (Misses' Knit Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Love the animal print fabric. The lining I do the same way especially on jersey, I like that it finishes the neckline. Your daughter looks so cute in her top :)
8/2/11 8:59 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top and the fabric is great!
8/2/11 9:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a wonderful fit and neckline on you. It looks wonderful on, I can see this being your T&T pattren.
8/2/11 9:40 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice. That neckline is really a good look for you! Nice when we can have TNT patterns.
8/2/11 10:23 AM
gernella said...
This my current fabourite top pattern. I really like the way that it can be varied so much. I love your animal print version. Only change I made was to bias bind the neck.
8/2/11 10:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
8/2/11 1:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great! Great tip on the facing/lining. I'll give that a try. Coincidentally, I am wearing my turquoise version of this shirt today.
8/2/11 1:38 PM
marec said...
This is a perfect fit on you-I like the lining and the sleeves. Really wild top :-)
8/2/11 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Great top! I love the leopard print. Your sleeves are a more flattering choice, and I love your daughter's matching top.
8/2/11 10:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the print. Thanks for the detailed review. I have both of these patterns and just may have to combine them as well. I really like how your top turned out.
8/3/11 0:22 AM
dingyadi said...
You make the best knit tops! I want your tshirt wardrobe!
8/3/11 7:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top, and in a really wild fabric!
8/3/11 7:31 AM
Christas said...
Cute top ..... looks so nice on you! Great fabric, too!
8/3/11 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now