SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6164 (Misses' Knit Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Cute top ..... looks so nice on you! Great fabric, too!
8/3/11 10:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top, and in a really wild fabric!
8/3/11 7:31 AM
dingyadi said...
You make the best knit tops! I want your tshirt wardrobe!
8/3/11 7:26 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the print. Thanks for the detailed review. I have both of these patterns and just may have to combine them as well. I really like how your top turned out.
8/3/11 0:22 AM
becca a said...
Great top! I love the leopard print. Your sleeves are a more flattering choice, and I love your daughter's matching top.
8/2/11 10:11 PM
marec said...
This is a perfect fit on you-I like the lining and the sleeves. Really wild top :-)
8/2/11 8:16 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great! Great tip on the facing/lining. I'll give that a try. Coincidentally, I am wearing my turquoise version of this shirt today.
8/2/11 1:38 PM
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
8/2/11 1:36 PM
gernella said...
This my current fabourite top pattern. I really like the way that it can be varied so much. I love your animal print version. Only change I made was to bias bind the neck.
8/2/11 10:34 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice. That neckline is really a good look for you! Nice when we can have TNT patterns.
8/2/11 10:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a wonderful fit and neckline on you. It looks wonderful on, I can see this being your T&T pattren.
8/2/11 9:40 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top and the fabric is great!
8/2/11 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the animal print fabric. The lining I do the same way especially on jersey, I like that it finishes the neckline. Your daughter looks so cute in her top :)
8/2/11 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info