Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6164 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 266 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Love the animal print fabric. The lining I do the same way especially on jersey, I like that it finishes the neckline. Your daughter looks so cute in her top :)
8/2/11 8:59 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top and the fabric is great!
8/2/11 9:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a wonderful fit and neckline on you. It looks wonderful on, I can see this being your T&T pattren.
8/2/11 9:40 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice. That neckline is really a good look for you! Nice when we can have TNT patterns.
8/2/11 10:23 AM
gernella said...
This my current fabourite top pattern. I really like the way that it can be varied so much. I love your animal print version. Only change I made was to bias bind the neck.
8/2/11 10:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
8/2/11 1:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great! Great tip on the facing/lining. I'll give that a try. Coincidentally, I am wearing my turquoise version of this shirt today.
8/2/11 1:38 PM
marec said...
This is a perfect fit on you-I like the lining and the sleeves. Really wild top :-)
8/2/11 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Great top! I love the leopard print. Your sleeves are a more flattering choice, and I love your daughter's matching top.
8/2/11 10:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the print. Thanks for the detailed review. I have both of these patterns and just may have to combine them as well. I really like how your top turned out.
8/3/11 0:22 AM
dingyadi said...
You make the best knit tops! I want your tshirt wardrobe!
8/3/11 7:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top, and in a really wild fabric!
8/3/11 7:31 AM
Christas said...
Cute top ..... looks so nice on you! Great fabric, too!
8/3/11 10:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us