SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6164 (Misses' Knit Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Love the animal print fabric. The lining I do the same way especially on jersey, I like that it finishes the neckline. Your daughter looks so cute in her top :)
8/2/11 8:59 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top and the fabric is great!
8/2/11 9:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a wonderful fit and neckline on you. It looks wonderful on, I can see this being your T&T pattren.
8/2/11 9:40 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice. That neckline is really a good look for you! Nice when we can have TNT patterns.
8/2/11 10:23 AM
gernella said...
This my current fabourite top pattern. I really like the way that it can be varied so much. I love your animal print version. Only change I made was to bias bind the neck.
8/2/11 10:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
8/2/11 1:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great! Great tip on the facing/lining. I'll give that a try. Coincidentally, I am wearing my turquoise version of this shirt today.
8/2/11 1:38 PM
marec said...
This is a perfect fit on you-I like the lining and the sleeves. Really wild top :-)
8/2/11 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Great top! I love the leopard print. Your sleeves are a more flattering choice, and I love your daughter's matching top.
8/2/11 10:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the print. Thanks for the detailed review. I have both of these patterns and just may have to combine them as well. I really like how your top turned out.
8/3/11 0:22 AM
dingyadi said...
You make the best knit tops! I want your tshirt wardrobe!
8/3/11 7:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top, and in a really wild fabric!
8/3/11 7:31 AM
Christas said...
Cute top ..... looks so nice on you! Great fabric, too!
8/3/11 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now