SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

75 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/1/11 8:46 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is a beautiful dress and love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 9:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You look like a model in your pictures and I LOVE your version! Well done!
8/1/11 9:05 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
8/1/11 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you...great jog! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
jenleeC said...

8/1/11 10:13 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
8/1/11 10:48 AM
marec said...
Terrific, and much nicer than the envelope dress :-)
8/1/11 10:51 AM
Deepika said...
First, I am totally digging the fabric!!! I have to get myself the same. I hope EOS still has it. The dress looks so fabulous on you. Thanks for the review. It's the final push I needed to make this one for myself.
8/1/11 11:14 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks fantastic. It looks even better on you than on the Vogue model!
8/1/11 11:53 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
8/1/11 11:54 AM
crisford said...
That looks fantastic!
8/1/11 12:15 PM
persevering said...
Great review - great fabric - looks GREAT too!
8/1/11 2:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
your dress looks great on you!
8/1/11 2:10 PM
Catbird said...
If they used one of your photos on the pattern envelope they would NOT be able to keep this pattern in stock. Everyone (including me) would want to run out and buy this pattern! It's got such a relaxed look to it but at the same time is oozing style, and the fabric is perfect for it!
8/1/11 7:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh so pretty on you!
8/1/11 9:04 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric you chose too. Pretyy happy colors.
8/1/11 9:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and fabric.
8/1/11 11:52 PM
Rikki23 said...
Pretty! You did a great job!
8/2/11 0:04 AM
Sew tell me said...
This is my most favorite version yet! I love this color combination.
8/2/11 1:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and original dress.
8/2/11 6:15 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great fit, great fabric choice, great dress! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:16 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, great fabric!
8/2/11 10:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric and wonderful dress!
8/2/11 11:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
I had seen this pattern before but really wasn't intersted I making it until now! Your dress is beautiful!! I'mm adding this to my list now!!! Great job!
8/2/11 1:54 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks adorable on you!
8/17/11 9:33 AM
Mahler said...
My dear you look 25 on those picture. You are incredible. This dress was designer for you and no one else. Super super dress. Tu es belle comme un coeur.
8/23/11 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now