SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-101 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute. It would make a cute nightgown too, if you lengthened it.
7/30/11 6:47 PM
Sewingelle said...
It looks cute and I would love to see the bigger picture. Can you change your privacy settings on Picasa to let us see it?
7/30/11 10:28 PM
Renren said...
The gray one with the black neckline edging looks really nice. I, too, hope you are able to change your privacy settings because I am keenly interested in sewing this pattern and it looks like you've done a great job! And I agree the OPML contest really lets you give a pattern a workout and also lets your imagination fly! Good luck to you and all the other entrants!
7/31/11 1:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute blouse! I made this one a couple of weeks ago in all jersey. It is a flattering top and very comfy!! I'll check back when you get your Picassa web working.
7/31/11 2:54 AM
allycovey said...
THe more detailed pictures come up with the link on neckline and sleeve band. I did adjust the privacy setting on the main picture though sorry about that. It woudl make a great night gown I might look into that.
8/1/11 10:16 AM
marec said...
cute tops-this looks like a very versatile pattern.
8/1/11 6:56 PM
marjoriekh said...
Nice job -- You've done a very good job showing the potential of this pattern with your fabric choices. The grey one looks especially comfy!
8/4/11 6:45 PM
GwenH said...
Nice variety. I particularly like the grey jersey version. Sharp addition with the balck band - gives the top a stylish pop.
8/7/11 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review