SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:NJcowgirl
photo

 
 
About NJcowgirlstar
AZ
Member since: 5/10/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
I love the blue topstitching.
7/30/11 7:16 PM
sfshaza said...
A great coat! I love your closure and I love the color. Great job!
7/30/11 7:19 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool Coat Hot color... Visually interesting = Homerun...
7/30/11 7:27 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The wool melton is a lovey choice. Clever stitching at toggle.
7/30/11 8:04 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This indeed is a success and is propelling me to hunt for my Sandra Betzina pattern box. Lovely yellow melton coat with blue topstitching. Yum.
7/30/11 8:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it's fabulous!! Love the color with the turquoise (?) thread choice...very classy!
7/30/11 10:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking coat!!
7/31/11 2:49 AM
mm said...
I also like the topstitching and the closure. Well done.
7/31/11 2:53 AM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on your first review! You did a great interpretation of this coat. The toggle is a good idea. Nicer than ties, IMO.
7/31/11 8:23 AM
Karine said...
Great coat! I love this pattern and have always wanted to make it. Seeing yours is motivation. Love the toggle instead of ties, too.
7/31/11 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
This is a really beautiful coat - love the color and you obviously put a lot of work into making this look so high end RTW! Great job
7/31/11 10:11 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like your closure too! What a wonderful color to wear during the winter!
7/31/11 10:12 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely coat you must be very pleased with the end result
7/31/11 4:47 PM
sew2little said...
Your details add verve to an already great pattern. It's really terrific!
7/31/11 5:00 PM
taylormade said...
Love your coat. The blue stitching looks perfect, as does the toggle. I made this coat also, and you have inspired me to get busy and post my review. It was one of my "winners" too!
8/16/11 4:59 PM
DaisyA said...
You have done a great job, I like the idea of a toggle closure as the ties are just not me.
8/20/11 5:17 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
This looks fantastic! I really like it.
3/24/12 7:01 PM
Gendun said...
GREAT first review! Congrats on both accomplishments. Love the toggle idea: it adds an asymmetrical point of interest that upscales the coat. Good job all 'round! :)
9/10/12 12:12 PM
cweetgal said...
Nice.. I tried out a unlined jacket formsew sernedipity and it was worst!!
2/27/13 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review