SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:NJcowgirl
photo

 
 
About NJcowgirlstar
AZ
Member since: 5/10/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VogueMistress said...
I love the blue topstitching.
7/30/11 7:16 PM
sfshaza said...
A great coat! I love your closure and I love the color. Great job!
7/30/11 7:19 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool Coat Hot color... Visually interesting = Homerun...
7/30/11 7:27 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The wool melton is a lovey choice. Clever stitching at toggle.
7/30/11 8:04 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This indeed is a success and is propelling me to hunt for my Sandra Betzina pattern box. Lovely yellow melton coat with blue topstitching. Yum.
7/30/11 8:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it's fabulous!! Love the color with the turquoise (?) thread choice...very classy!
7/30/11 10:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking coat!!
7/31/11 2:49 AM
mm said...
I also like the topstitching and the closure. Well done.
7/31/11 2:53 AM
blue mooney said...
Congratulations on your first review! You did a great interpretation of this coat. The toggle is a good idea. Nicer than ties, IMO.
7/31/11 8:23 AM
Karine said...
Great coat! I love this pattern and have always wanted to make it. Seeing yours is motivation. Love the toggle instead of ties, too.
7/31/11 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
This is a really beautiful coat - love the color and you obviously put a lot of work into making this look so high end RTW! Great job
7/31/11 10:11 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like your closure too! What a wonderful color to wear during the winter!
7/31/11 10:12 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely coat you must be very pleased with the end result
7/31/11 4:47 PM
sew2little said...
Your details add verve to an already great pattern. It's really terrific!
7/31/11 5:00 PM
taylormade said...
Love your coat. The blue stitching looks perfect, as does the toggle. I made this coat also, and you have inspired me to get busy and post my review. It was one of my "winners" too!
8/16/11 4:59 PM
DaisyA said...
You have done a great job, I like the idea of a toggle closure as the ties are just not me.
8/20/11 5:17 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
This looks fantastic! I really like it.
3/24/12 7:01 PM
Gendun said...
GREAT first review! Congrats on both accomplishments. Love the toggle idea: it adds an asymmetrical point of interest that upscales the coat. Good job all 'round! :)
9/10/12 12:12 PM
cweetgal said...
Nice.. I tried out a unlined jacket formsew sernedipity and it was worst!!
2/27/13 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now