SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

189 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA United States
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 220 (patterns: 207)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/30/11 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
newmama said... (8/7/11 3:48 AM) Reply
The scalloped fabric you used for the third top is so pretty and the way you did the lining for the second is very clever. Great job on all your tops!
marjoriekh said... (8/4/11 6:36 PM) Reply
Must get this pattern; it is capable of so many different looks. Love, love, love your scalloped-hem version!
Plantwizard said... (8/4/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Nice tops. I'm now inspired to go out and buy fabric for one. Could you tell me how you did your upper round back adjustment? I'll need to do this and since I think the back neckline is lowered I'm not sure how to do this. Thanks.
Annette1 said... (8/2/11 4:56 PM) Reply
VERY nice! I really like ALL of your tops. You've definitely found a winner with this pattern. :o)
ElizabethDee said... (7/31/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Oops! I liked them so much I commented twice.
ElizabethDee said... (7/31/11 12:28 PM) Reply
These look lovely on you! Just beautiful.
becca a said... (7/31/11 11:29 AM) Reply
What great sorbettos! Lining is a good idea.
Patti B said... (7/31/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Very nice collection of Sorbettos! I like your lining method.
mesewlot said... (7/31/11 2:04 AM) Reply
All three are great tops~ colors and fabrics are fabulous!!
marec said... (7/31/11 0:29 AM) Reply
All three sorbettos are so pretty-I especially like the last one with the scalloped edges. Nice work :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5669

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
StyleArc Coco Jacket

photo
by: Vancouverg...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details