SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 201
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 188
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/30/11 10:22 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
The scalloped fabric you used for the third top is so pretty and the way you did the lining for the second is very clever. Great job on all your tops!
8/7/11 3:48 AM
marjoriekh said...
Must get this pattern; it is capable of so many different looks. Love, love, love your scalloped-hem version!
8/4/11 6:36 PM
Plantwizard said...
Nice tops. I'm now inspired to go out and buy fabric for one. Could you tell me how you did your upper round back adjustment? I'll need to do this and since I think the back neckline is lowered I'm not sure how to do this. Thanks.
8/4/11 6:05 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I really like ALL of your tops. You've definitely found a winner with this pattern. :o)
8/2/11 4:56 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Oops! I liked them so much I commented twice.
7/31/11 12:28 PM
ElizabethDee said...
These look lovely on you! Just beautiful.
7/31/11 12:28 PM
becca a said...
What great sorbettos! Lining is a good idea.
7/31/11 11:29 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice collection of Sorbettos! I like your lining method.
7/31/11 9:40 AM
mesewlot said...
All three are great tops~ colors and fabrics are fabulous!!
7/31/11 2:04 AM
marec said...
All three sorbettos are so pretty-I especially like the last one with the scalloped edges. Nice work :-)
7/31/11 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now