SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8683 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the tip on the armhole. Your LBD is pretty. I hope to make this dress in the very near future.
3/21/13 12:56 PM
Catherine Goetz said...
I agree with you about lining dresses like this. It really takes the look, fit and style up several notches. Simple is best when it comes to the LBD. Very nice!
9/3/11 7:12 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty. It's a lovely pattern. Thanks for the tip on the tight armholes.
9/2/11 2:02 PM
Erin Sooit said...
This looks like a Marc Jacobs dress I own! Beautiful details on the neckline. I never noticed the armholes on different views on Vogue patterns though. Now I've got to go look at the patterns I own. It's a pretty dress. :)
9/1/11 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Great little black dress!
9/1/11 3:02 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! This may be the little black dress one of my (adult) daughters needs! Thanks for the info on the sleeves.
9/1/11 2:02 PM
mollyshark said...
This is a cute style that is probably flattering to many people. Interesting on your armhole comment. I've found many of the new Vogues to have VERY tight armholes. I've had to resort to gussets a few times and I have very narrow shoulders and not particularly impressive arms. Lining a sleeveless dress..then I looked at your profile. Canada. It's about 105 here right now. We probably look at lining a little differently!
9/1/11 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5989

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Decades of Style 5201

photo
by: QueenBeeOn...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now