SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:gdgtmma
photo

 
 
About gdgtmmastar
NM USA
Member since: 4/16/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Your bags are beautiful. Thanks for the very helpful tips.
7/31/11 8:58 PM
sew2little said...
I LOVE this fabric. Every time I see it in the fabric shop or online, I have to use all of my will power to remind myself that I have too much fabric already. You use it beautifully in this bag.
7/31/11 10:13 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Your fabric combinations are beautiful. Thanks for the helpful hints too!
8/1/11 1:09 AM
gdgtmma said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. This fabric is gorgeous - Laura Gunn, Poppy Line, colors are denim and two from "spice" (for anyone without willpower!)
8/1/11 7:45 AM
Elke said...
Great looking bag!
8/1/11 8:05 AM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bags with great personal touches!
8/1/11 8:49 AM
Renren said...
These handbags are so beautiful. All the attention to detail and the perfect marriage of pattern and fabrics really paid off! Thanks for naming the fabrics in the replies because I had planned to ask! (I love the photo of you holding the little baby, too.)
8/1/11 12:27 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful work. I love your fabric!! jw
8/1/11 8:32 PM
Irene said...
Wow. I wish I were on your bag recipient list. Thank you for caring about those who follow you and taking the time to share what you have learned. I particularly appreciate your repeating key points so that reading your original review is optional. Saved time creates more time for sewing!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
RobinE said...
Wow! Thanks for the all of the great tips. I've had this bag in my to-do pile for a couple of years now. Seeing your versions is making me feel inspired! :)
8/5/11 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5209

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now