SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
7/31/11 8:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
7/31/11 9:15 PM
Gelbean said...
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
7/31/11 9:18 PM
miausiau said...
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
7/31/11 9:35 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
8/1/11 0:51 AM
poppykettle said...
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
8/1/11 7:02 AM
Deepika said...
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
8/1/11 11:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that! Great color!
8/2/11 8:27 AM
KalbarCN said...
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the illustration...in the process of making this now...
10/1/12 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Sandi S

Review