SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KalbarCN said... (10/1/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the illustration...in the process of making this now...
VirginiasDghter said... (8/2/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Love that! Great color!
Deepika said... (8/1/11 11:20 AM) Reply
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
poppykettle said... (8/1/11 7:02 AM) Reply
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
SewWil said... (8/1/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
miausiau said... (7/31/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
Gelbean said... (7/31/11 9:18 PM) Reply
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
slmstyle said... (7/31/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
Nancywin said... (7/31/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details