SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
7/31/11 8:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
7/31/11 9:15 PM
Gelbean said...
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
7/31/11 9:18 PM
miausiau said...
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
7/31/11 9:35 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
8/1/11 0:51 AM
poppykettle said...
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
8/1/11 7:02 AM
Deepika said...
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
8/1/11 11:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that! Great color!
8/2/11 8:27 AM
KalbarCN said...
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the illustration...in the process of making this now...
10/1/12 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 6223

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now