SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 127)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KalbarCN said... (10/1/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the illustration...in the process of making this now...
VirginiasDghter said... (8/2/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Love that! Great color!
Deepika said... (8/1/11 11:20 AM) Reply
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
poppykettle said... (8/1/11 7:02 AM) Reply
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
SewWil said... (8/1/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
said... (7/31/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
Gelbean said... (7/31/11 9:18 PM) Reply
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
slmstyle said... (7/31/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
Nancywin said... (7/31/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 9012

photo
by: mary in FL

Review
Silhouette Patterns #150

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details