Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KalbarCN said... (10/1/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the illustration...in the process of making this now...
VirginiasDghter said... (8/2/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Love that! Great color!
Deepika said... (8/1/11 11:20 AM) Reply
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
poppykettle said... (8/1/11 7:02 AM) Reply
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
SewWil said... (8/1/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
miausiau said... (7/31/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
Gelbean said... (7/31/11 9:18 PM) Reply
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
slmstyle said... (7/31/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
Nancywin said... (7/31/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2540

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details