SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7379 (DRESS & TUNIC)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
Friend of PR

About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 127)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KalbarCN said... (10/1/12 3:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review....I noticed the discrepancy in the cutting ruffles instructions v the the process of making this now...
VirginiasDghter said... (8/2/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Love that! Great color!
Deepika said... (8/1/11 11:20 AM) Reply
You used a knit? That was very clever. I can't tell you how much I love this dress. Thanks for the review.
poppykettle said... (8/1/11 7:02 AM) Reply
Ruffle-licious indeed! I've got this pattern but haven't yet found the right fabric to inspire me to make it. Thanks for the tip on the bra-strap holders... will keep that in mind!
SewWil said... (8/1/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Great dress!!! I love the ruffle detail.
said... (7/31/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Great color and results. The ruffle could be made from a chiffon for weightier fabrics.
Gelbean said... (7/31/11 9:18 PM) Reply
You did such a great job on this dress. I'm loving the ruffles.
slmstyle said... (7/31/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Great dress, I love the ruffle! Thanks for your feedback on the instructions.
Nancywin said... (7/31/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful dress! This style looks great on you, and I love your fabric. In the pictures, it does not look like a knit at all. Just gorgeous!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SavageCoco Patterns Elegant Escape Dress

by: meggipeg

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details