SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 311 (Boyfriend Jacket and Shell)

4 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (8/1/11 12:07 PM) Reply
Great top! I have 2 CJ patterns queued up... hope to get at least one done before school starts back!
marthamyers said... (8/1/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Wow - great tip on the sizing. I'm also thinking that would help in determining how to fit through the hips. Cute top too. Thanks for sharing.
Sewing Chick said... (8/1/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Thanks Nancy for the review. Your top looks great. I have that pattern but always focused on the jacket. I'll have to try the top.
Karine said... (8/1/11 7:14 AM) Reply
I love this top. It's so nice to find a great fitting shell where the neckline and the armholes are cut so well. I have this pattern, and completely overlooked the shell. Thanks for the review~!
Rhoda K said... (7/31/11 9:15 PM) Reply
Love your top - another must have pattern!
FreyaStark said... (7/31/11 9:14 PM) Reply
A really cute top and a perfect fit, too. This line of patterns looks quite interesting.
sewing for fun said... (7/31/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I really love CJ's tops, also. Thanks for pointing out the shell - I never would have noticed it! I recently took lots of time and trouble to morph her keyhole top into a tank top... when I could probably have used this one close to "as is". Now I'll just have to try it. It's a perfectly modest, yet shapely and nice top to showcase many different fabrics, from casual to stretch sequins.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details