SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 311 (Boyfriend Jacket and Shell)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Your top looks great! I really love CJ's tops, also. Thanks for pointing out the shell - I never would have noticed it! I recently took lots of time and trouble to morph her keyhole top into a tank top... when I could probably have used this one close to "as is". Now I'll just have to try it. It's a perfectly modest, yet shapely and nice top to showcase many different fabrics, from casual to stretch sequins.
7/31/11 8:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top and a perfect fit, too. This line of patterns looks quite interesting.
7/31/11 9:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top - another must have pattern!
7/31/11 9:15 PM
Karine said...
I love this top. It's so nice to find a great fitting shell where the neckline and the armholes are cut so well. I have this pattern, and completely overlooked the shell. Thanks for the review~!
8/1/11 7:14 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks Nancy for the review. Your top looks great. I have that pattern but always focused on the jacket. I'll have to try the top.
8/1/11 8:54 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - great tip on the sizing. I'm also thinking that would help in determining how to fit through the hips. Cute top too. Thanks for sharing.
8/1/11 9:19 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great top! I have 2 CJ patterns queued up... hope to get at least one done before school starts back!
8/1/11 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now