SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

47 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 9:43 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 12:27 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
How did I miss this earlier? Beautiful tops.
9/7/11 10:05 AM
dreamdesigner said...
PS: I was going to ask where in WI you're moving to ( I'm originally from there and most of my extended family lives there) but then I read some of your blog, noticed your dd's graduation picture, and noticed that the surrounding chairs of from the Student Union at UW- Madison, so I'm assuming that that's close to where you'll be moving? That area's my home turf. We recently visited, and had a beer (Spotted Cow) and Babcock ice cream at the Union.
8/15/11 3:55 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! What a lot of insiration!!! Thanks for that!! I've been seeing a bit of the "lace yoke" tops lately and was comtemplating making one. This is an additional idea. Thanks again!
8/15/11 11:37 AM
newmama said...
Gorgeous tops. I really love the way you did the lace one especially.
8/7/11 3:44 AM
lnwmelon said...
Beautiful tops! I love the variety. You would never think that they were all made from the same pattern. Good job!
8/5/11 9:02 AM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful tops! I'm really impressed with what you did with your embellishments. I think I may 'adopt' your lace sleeves and back idea, if I may -- love it.
8/4/11 10:30 PM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific set of tops, something to wear with anything.
8/4/11 7:22 PM
grey ann said...
All are lovely. I love the lace sleeves on the first one; and also your tip to sew the lace and garment fabric together and then cut away the underfabric. Much easier to sew, I'm sure. Thanks for this review
8/2/11 5:50 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great ideas for many looks! Your tops look great....ALL of them!
8/2/11 8:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
VERY inspiring! You are so creative. I really enjoyed seeing how you created each and every top all from one basic pattern. I'm sure I'm not the only one who is now briming with ideas for my own tees. Thanks for the review (with such great detail) & ideas!
8/1/11 11:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great work! These are really cute tops!
8/1/11 6:05 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great bunch of tops!
8/1/11 4:09 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love love love all the tops! It must feel great to look in your closet every morning and contemplate which one to wear!
8/1/11 3:24 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Love your tees and your imaginative embellishments. You do beautiful work.
8/1/11 1:14 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic wardrobe of Jalie shirts! You are an inspiration with all these lovely versions. I love them all, and especially love the white one with the etsy lace.
8/1/11 10:12 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! They look just beautiful.
8/1/11 9:48 AM
VivianZ said...
You are so creative, so many ideas!
8/1/11 9:08 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your tops look terrific! You have a great talent in embellishment.
8/1/11 9:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow!!! Great looking tops!
8/1/11 6:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing work.
8/1/11 6:38 AM
kremmer said...
Great tops! Well done! You have really made wonderful selection here! Good luck!
8/1/11 4:32 AM
JillyBe said...
What fantastic creations! I was just looking at this pattern this eve, & I put it back on the shelf...now I think I'm pulling it out again - you've inspired me! :)
8/1/11 3:19 AM
Aroura said...
These are all just amazing!! I love the lacy top a lot. This is a Jalie pattern I've always passed over (and I love Jalie), but your versions made me rethink that. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:09 AM
SusiM said...
I loved looking at your creations! Wunderful designs - all different! Thanks for the ideas!
8/1/11 0:41 AM
sewbehind said...
You did a great job with your pattern and all of your lovely versions.
7/31/11 10:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I am sooooo impressed, I love each one of them! What a great job.... I hope you enjoy WI.
7/31/11 10:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Seven tops! That's great. Now you have one for each day of the week. The 6 you shared are lovely. The embellishments are nicely done.
7/31/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review