Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 1058 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 9:43 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 12:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Wow! Seven tops! That's great. Now you have one for each day of the week. The 6 you shared are lovely. The embellishments are nicely done.
7/31/11 9:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I am sooooo impressed, I love each one of them! What a great job.... I hope you enjoy WI.
7/31/11 10:08 PM
sewbehind said...
You did a great job with your pattern and all of your lovely versions.
7/31/11 10:29 PM
SusiM said...
I loved looking at your creations! Wunderful designs - all different! Thanks for the ideas!
8/1/11 0:41 AM
Aroura said...
These are all just amazing!! I love the lacy top a lot. This is a Jalie pattern I've always passed over (and I love Jalie), but your versions made me rethink that. Beautiful!
8/1/11 1:09 AM
JillyBe said...
What fantastic creations! I was just looking at this pattern this eve, & I put it back on the shelf...now I think I'm pulling it out again - you've inspired me! :)
8/1/11 3:19 AM
kremmer said...
Great tops! Well done! You have really made wonderful selection here! Good luck!
8/1/11 4:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing work.
8/1/11 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow!!! Great looking tops!
8/1/11 6:46 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your tops look terrific! You have a great talent in embellishment.
8/1/11 9:05 AM
VivianZ said...
You are so creative, so many ideas!
8/1/11 9:08 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! They look just beautiful.
8/1/11 9:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic wardrobe of Jalie shirts! You are an inspiration with all these lovely versions. I love them all, and especially love the white one with the etsy lace.
8/1/11 10:12 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow! Love your tees and your imaginative embellishments. You do beautiful work.
8/1/11 1:14 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love love love all the tops! It must feel great to look in your closet every morning and contemplate which one to wear!
8/1/11 3:24 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great bunch of tops!
8/1/11 4:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great work! These are really cute tops!
8/1/11 6:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
VERY inspiring! You are so creative. I really enjoyed seeing how you created each and every top all from one basic pattern. I'm sure I'm not the only one who is now briming with ideas for my own tees. Thanks for the review (with such great detail) & ideas!
8/1/11 11:02 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Great ideas for many looks! Your tops look great....ALL of them!
8/2/11 8:11 AM
grey ann said...
All are lovely. I love the lace sleeves on the first one; and also your tip to sew the lace and garment fabric together and then cut away the underfabric. Much easier to sew, I'm sure. Thanks for this review
8/2/11 5:50 PM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific set of tops, something to wear with anything.
8/4/11 7:22 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful tops! I'm really impressed with what you did with your embellishments. I think I may 'adopt' your lace sleeves and back idea, if I may -- love it.
8/4/11 10:30 PM
lnwmelon said...
Beautiful tops! I love the variety. You would never think that they were all made from the same pattern. Good job!
8/5/11 9:02 AM
newmama said...
Gorgeous tops. I really love the way you did the lace one especially.
8/7/11 3:44 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! What a lot of insiration!!! Thanks for that!! I've been seeing a bit of the "lace yoke" tops lately and was comtemplating making one. This is an additional idea. Thanks again!
8/15/11 11:37 AM
dreamdesigner said...
PS: I was going to ask where in WI you're moving to ( I'm originally from there and most of my extended family lives there) but then I read some of your blog, noticed your dd's graduation picture, and noticed that the surrounding chairs of from the Student Union at UW- Madison, so I'm assuming that that's close to where you'll be moving? That area's my home turf. We recently visited, and had a beer (Spotted Cow) and Babcock ice cream at the Union.
8/15/11 3:55 PM
Deepika said...
How did I miss this earlier? Beautiful tops.
9/7/11 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us