SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 (Angled Front Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 7:37 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
12/11/13 10:31 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow! This looks very sharp, I would have not given this pattern another look... Great details, love the shape and that it's reversible
12/12/11 7:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks great in your fabric choice and I like how you made it reversible.
11/6/11 5:10 PM
Sewingelle said...
I think wool melton would be ideal for this jacket. Just check your sizing first
8/2/11 7:19 PM
WJean said...
I went to your blog because I am very much interested in making this garment. The jacket looks wonderful and your sewing details superb. I am interested in the vest (and, I don't really care for vests!!), but your reveiw is so good that I know which fabric I am going to use to make this jacket. It's a black wool melton that I've had in my stash for quite a while. Do you think that will work? The back detailing on this jacket is what sold me. Fall and winter is on the way!Thanks so much.
8/2/11 3:00 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the seaming in the back, the fact that it is reversible, and the raw edges. It is a bit big in the shoulders, but short of removing the sleeves and resetting them in trimmed armscyes, I don't see a way to change that. With a big sweater it should be fine.
8/2/11 2:32 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Very classy jacket! Personally, I'm always glad when mine turn out a bit roomy, so I can wear whatever I want under the jacket and get more use from it.
8/2/11 11:28 AM
Time4me said...
Wow, I think I like your slightly looser version better. Really nice.
8/1/11 11:18 AM
marec said...
You made such good use of this double sided wool-I think the jacket is so chic.
8/1/11 10:54 AM
sewbehind said...
That is fabulous in a double faced wool. Looks great on you. Love the seaming in the back.
8/1/11 10:44 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your jacket...sharp looking lapped seams! Will keep your review in mind when I sew this pattern. Very nice job!
8/1/11 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-112

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review