SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 (Angled Front Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love your jacket...sharp looking lapped seams! Will keep your review in mind when I sew this pattern. Very nice job!
8/1/11 8:26 AM
sewbehind said...
That is fabulous in a double faced wool. Looks great on you. Love the seaming in the back.
8/1/11 10:44 AM
marec said...
You made such good use of this double sided wool-I think the jacket is so chic.
8/1/11 10:54 AM
Time4me said...
Wow, I think I like your slightly looser version better. Really nice.
8/1/11 11:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Very classy jacket! Personally, I'm always glad when mine turn out a bit roomy, so I can wear whatever I want under the jacket and get more use from it.
8/2/11 11:28 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the seaming in the back, the fact that it is reversible, and the raw edges. It is a bit big in the shoulders, but short of removing the sleeves and resetting them in trimmed armscyes, I don't see a way to change that. With a big sweater it should be fine.
8/2/11 2:32 PM
WJean said...
I went to your blog because I am very much interested in making this garment. The jacket looks wonderful and your sewing details superb. I am interested in the vest (and, I don't really care for vests!!), but your reveiw is so good that I know which fabric I am going to use to make this jacket. It's a black wool melton that I've had in my stash for quite a while. Do you think that will work? The back detailing on this jacket is what sold me. Fall and winter is on the way!Thanks so much.
8/2/11 3:00 PM
Sewingelle said...
I think wool melton would be ideal for this jacket. Just check your sizing first
8/2/11 7:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks great in your fabric choice and I like how you made it reversible.
11/6/11 5:10 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow! This looks very sharp, I would have not given this pattern another look... Great details, love the shape and that it's reversible
12/12/11 7:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
12/11/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now