Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3827 (Angled Front Jacket & Vest) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 582 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 7:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love your jacket...sharp looking lapped seams! Will keep your review in mind when I sew this pattern. Very nice job!
8/1/11 8:26 AM
sewbehind said...
That is fabulous in a double faced wool. Looks great on you. Love the seaming in the back.
8/1/11 10:44 AM
marec said...
You made such good use of this double sided wool-I think the jacket is so chic.
8/1/11 10:54 AM
Time4me said...
Wow, I think I like your slightly looser version better. Really nice.
8/1/11 11:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Very classy jacket! Personally, I'm always glad when mine turn out a bit roomy, so I can wear whatever I want under the jacket and get more use from it.
8/2/11 11:28 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the seaming in the back, the fact that it is reversible, and the raw edges. It is a bit big in the shoulders, but short of removing the sleeves and resetting them in trimmed armscyes, I don't see a way to change that. With a big sweater it should be fine.
8/2/11 2:32 PM
WJean said...
I went to your blog because I am very much interested in making this garment. The jacket looks wonderful and your sewing details superb. I am interested in the vest (and, I don't really care for vests!!), but your reveiw is so good that I know which fabric I am going to use to make this jacket. It's a black wool melton that I've had in my stash for quite a while. Do you think that will work? The back detailing on this jacket is what sold me. Fall and winter is on the way!Thanks so much.
8/2/11 3:00 PM
Sewingelle said...
I think wool melton would be ideal for this jacket. Just check your sizing first
8/2/11 7:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks great in your fabric choice and I like how you made it reversible.
11/6/11 5:10 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow! This looks very sharp, I would have not given this pattern another look... Great details, love the shape and that it's reversible
12/12/11 7:18 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute!
12/11/13 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1258
photo
Review by DD1104 on 8/1/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2525 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8970 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5968
photo
Review by Larisa on 10/28/12
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us