SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/2/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and I liked it knee length too. Yours is very flattering.
8/2/11 9:49 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your lovely dress: fabulous fit, love the color on you, thanks for sharing. Great to see you posting again. :-)
8/2/11 9:51 AM
KarmenG said...
I love this dress and your fabric. Good review and thanks for all the helpful information.
8/2/11 10:03 AM
yayis72 said...
Great Job, I love your dress.
8/2/11 10:04 AM
lakaribane said...
Robin, you know you are my tokay, size-wise, so I need this dress. Well, I need several of them, LOL! but I doubt I own ITY knits. Can't wait to go home and look at your photos!
8/2/11 10:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! Love that you've found your perfect knit dress.
8/2/11 11:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
You look great, Robin. A nice go-to kind of dress. My fave!
8/2/11 1:35 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
You made it twice in one day! Amazing. I think it looks better than the picture on the pattern suggests.
8/2/11 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
So pretty!
8/2/11 3:05 PM
susie k said...
Nice print, beautiful job. It looks great and looks very comfortable!
8/2/11 7:37 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
8/3/11 11:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great print and that dress looks amazing on you!
8/3/11 1:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
I have this pattern and have been waiting for some reason before making it too. I should get it out and make it up with summer on the way here in Australia. Thanks for the prompt.
8/29/11 7:56 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fit, nice fabric. And 2 in one day!!! I came looking for reviews on this pattern since it's on my Labor Day sale list. Guess I need this for my fall transition wardrobe. Thanks for your review ~ good info there.
9/1/11 1:20 PM
Mufffet said...
That is really nice! Well fitted and a great fabric.
4/17/12 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now