Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8488 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 503 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR
About sewtofitstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/11 9:06 PM
Last Updated:8/2/11 0:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Super cute! Both the pants AND the video:)
8/1/11 11:17 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great troussers. Video caused a smile. How fun, does your daughter sew too?
8/2/11 5:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're great pants. The way they flow is gorgeous, and the colour is lovely, too.
8/2/11 6:02 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love those! You are making me want my own pair!
8/2/11 8:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are great pants! I love burda fit too! The article about pattern grade was very appreciated. It was great seeing the pattern in action in your video too!!
8/2/11 8:41 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute pants & video!!
8/2/11 10:41 AM
nicegirl said...
They really make your legs look looooong. Nice job on the fit!
8/2/11 11:26 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants and review! I love your video -- what a clever idea! :)
8/2/11 12:07 PM
sewtofit said...
@Nancy. No my daughter doesn't sew, but a great stylist. I always have to check with her for my final outfit approval.
8/2/11 1:01 PM
thestitcher said...
I really love your pants, they look so great!
8/2/11 2:01 PM
21wale said...
These are super cute. I love the buttons and the wide legs.
8/2/11 4:57 PM
Kay Romo said...
The article on grading was very helpful. Thanks!
8/2/11 5:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow the pants are cute and fit you so well!
8/2/11 10:54 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking pants! Cute video, too!
8/3/11 10:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pair of pants.
8/4/11 11:07 AM
Gendun said...
Thanks for the vid, it really adds a lot! And your review is excellent. On my monitor the pants look very pretty pale green, btw. (giggles)
5/12/12 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us