SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/2/11 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (8/7/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress, and so beautiful on you! The pattern photo on your blog demystifies this twisted wonder, and I must try this! Kudos to previous reviewers, too. There are so many ways to play with fabric design!
NancyZL said... (8/3/11 8:09 AM) Reply
Okay, printed it out, does it include a seam allowance?
sfshaza said... (8/3/11 1:16 AM) Reply
SWOON! Can I just put you in a shadow box on a shelf in my livingroom so I can enjoy? This is to die for!!! You know, in the interesting fabric you chose, it's vague reminiscent of a sari. Uber love.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/2/11 5:21 PM) Reply
That is pretty cool... Off to check it out, thanks for the heads ipup on a cool download, 22 sheets or no...
rivergum said... (8/2/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Love your version of this dress! The fabric is perfect. Can't wait to see your next version.
marjoriekh said... (8/2/11 12:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric is perfect, I think, for the 'wacky' style. I have the 22 sheets of paper, and am waiting for the right fun, flaw-hiding knit to make this up in. Thanks for the heads-up about the bra strap.
NancyZL said... (8/2/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Great looking! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details