SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/2/11 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Fabulous dress, and so beautiful on you! The pattern photo on your blog demystifies this twisted wonder, and I must try this! Kudos to previous reviewers, too. There are so many ways to play with fabric design!
8/7/11 4:12 PM
NancyZL said...
Okay, printed it out, does it include a seam allowance?
8/3/11 8:09 AM
sfshaza said...
SWOON! Can I just put you in a shadow box on a shelf in my livingroom so I can enjoy? This is to die for!!! You know, in the interesting fabric you chose, it's vague reminiscent of a sari. Uber love.
8/3/11 1:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
That is pretty cool... Off to check it out, thanks for the heads ipup on a cool download, 22 sheets or no...
8/2/11 5:21 PM
rivergum said...
Love your version of this dress! The fabric is perfect. Can't wait to see your next version.
8/2/11 4:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
Your fabric is perfect, I think, for the 'wacky' style. I have the 22 sheets of paper, and am waiting for the right fun, flaw-hiding knit to make this up in. Thanks for the heads-up about the bra strap.
8/2/11 12:49 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking! Thanks for the review.
8/2/11 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info