SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/2/11 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Fabulous dress, and so beautiful on you! The pattern photo on your blog demystifies this twisted wonder, and I must try this! Kudos to previous reviewers, too. There are so many ways to play with fabric design!
8/7/11 4:12 PM
NancyZL said...
Okay, printed it out, does it include a seam allowance?
8/3/11 8:09 AM
sfshaza said...
SWOON! Can I just put you in a shadow box on a shelf in my livingroom so I can enjoy? This is to die for!!! You know, in the interesting fabric you chose, it's vague reminiscent of a sari. Uber love.
8/3/11 1:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
That is pretty cool... Off to check it out, thanks for the heads ipup on a cool download, 22 sheets or no...
8/2/11 5:21 PM
rivergum said...
Love your version of this dress! The fabric is perfect. Can't wait to see your next version.
8/2/11 4:57 PM
marjoriekh said...
Your fabric is perfect, I think, for the 'wacky' style. I have the 22 sheets of paper, and am waiting for the right fun, flaw-hiding knit to make this up in. Thanks for the heads-up about the bra strap.
8/2/11 12:49 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking! Thanks for the review.
8/2/11 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review