SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Noile

About Noilestarstar
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/2/11 8:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Irene said... (8/7/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress, and so beautiful on you! The pattern photo on your blog demystifies this twisted wonder, and I must try this! Kudos to previous reviewers, too. There are so many ways to play with fabric design!
NancyZL said... (8/3/11 8:09 AM) Reply
Okay, printed it out, does it include a seam allowance?
sfshaza said... (8/3/11 1:16 AM) Reply
SWOON! Can I just put you in a shadow box on a shelf in my livingroom so I can enjoy? This is to die for!!! You know, in the interesting fabric you chose, it's vague reminiscent of a sari. Uber love.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/2/11 5:21 PM) Reply
That is pretty cool... Off to check it out, thanks for the heads ipup on a cool download, 22 sheets or no...
rivergum said... (8/2/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Love your version of this dress! The fabric is perfect. Can't wait to see your next version.
marjoriekh said... (8/2/11 12:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric is perfect, I think, for the 'wacky' style. I have the 22 sheets of paper, and am waiting for the right fun, flaw-hiding knit to make this up in. Thanks for the heads-up about the bra strap.
NancyZL said... (8/2/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Great looking! Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5821

by: Sandi S

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details