SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 128581-1003 (Captain America USO Girl)

Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/2/11 6:31 PM
mun3 said...
Awesome!
8/2/11 6:58 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so cute and what a fun project! At first I thought it was a dress version of Wonder Woman's costume. ;-)
8/3/11 10:14 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great job - looks so good! Have fun.
8/13/11 3:10 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Smashing! The skirt to bodice attachment is so smooth. Trim on underskirt adds a nice touch. What a great job!
8/13/11 5:58 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
A-DORABLE!!!
8/13/11 9:13 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great outfit! Spot on, and a good fit too! You must have had a lot of patience for all those pleats...
8/15/11 5:10 PM
droxy said...
I hope you had sucess at dragon con! (sadly I have not been able to go for the last 2 years) This is marvelous costume.
10/27/11 1:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic costume! Great job on the drafting, sewing and fit! Thanks for sharing so many photos. I enjoyed reading your review.
11/24/11 5:22 PM
Sandi S said...
I love it! What fun!!
11/24/11 11:25 PM
msschiel said...
Love it!
9/22/13 7:10 AM
caper81 said...
Really great costume! I'd love to see more photos but the links aren't working:(
9/22/13 7:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
From what I see in the thumbnail, you created an impressive costume! The links you provided were not working.
9/22/13 1:01 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Looks amazing!
9/22/13 1:57 PM
Stephanie C. said...
And I agree with the ladies above, your links aren't working. Would love to see the details.
9/22/13 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review