SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:madebyj
photo

 
 
About madebyjstar
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 47
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/3/11 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SassySewingDiva said...
This is the best version of this dress I've seen. Wonderful fit and construction .
8/12/11 9:13 AM
JudyHan said...
Just beautiful!!
8/4/11 9:42 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking dress, love the black rolled hem and ribbon finish
8/4/11 1:57 AM
Erin D said...
So gorgeous. Your construction is so thorough and I love the pleating change.
8/4/11 0:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, lovely fabric, beautiful dress! Well done. Can't wait to read subsquent reviews from you!
8/3/11 8:53 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This dress has Designer written all over it! Love your interpretation of the pattern and what a beautiful family you have!
8/3/11 1:33 PM
sew2little said...
This dress is beautiful and you look beautiful in it! The black accent really work!
8/3/11 12:56 PM
NewRibena said...
Beautiful!
8/3/11 12:41 PM
Gold said...
Wow what a beautiful dress love the changes you made.
8/3/11 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great fabric and pattern combination. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
8/3/11 11:54 AM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely STUNNING!!! I love it.
8/3/11 11:50 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress. I love your pleated ruffle and the pleated waistline does look so much slimmer. Fabulous!
8/3/11 11:20 AM
mizvi said...
This is beautiful and it looks amazingly perfect on you. I think your changes really upgrade this pattern. You both look stunningly attractive in your dresses.
8/3/11 11:00 AM
LorrieAnn said...
This is gorgeous - the pleats make it so much more elegant. You look so lovely in it!
8/3/11 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love all the changes you made to the pattren. I agree with the gathered skirt part, it will make the tummy look bigger and I love the pleats! It is just beautiful on you and a lovely daughter too! Very pretty.
8/3/11 10:08 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and such a lovely compliment to your daughter's formal. Well done.
8/3/11 10:03 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Congratulations on the detail work. Beautiful.
8/3/11 9:44 AM
JTink said...
Very pretty
8/3/11 8:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the pleats. I think it looks better than the ruffles.
8/3/11 8:33 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!
8/3/11 8:06 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is just beautiful and looks great on you!
8/3/11 7:49 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, amazing version of this pattern, beautiful!
8/3/11 3:24 AM
rmusic1 said...
love the fabric, the dress looks lovely.
8/3/11 3:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering on you. I love how you pleated the neckline.
8/3/11 2:59 AM
sewtofit said...
This is so very Egyptian. Just beautiful.
8/3/11 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info