SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:madebyj
photo

 
 
About madebyjstar
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 47
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/3/11 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SassySewingDiva said...
This is the best version of this dress I've seen. Wonderful fit and construction .
8/12/11 9:13 AM
JudyHan said...
Just beautiful!!
8/4/11 9:42 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking dress, love the black rolled hem and ribbon finish
8/4/11 1:57 AM
Erin D said...
So gorgeous. Your construction is so thorough and I love the pleating change.
8/4/11 0:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, lovely fabric, beautiful dress! Well done. Can't wait to read subsquent reviews from you!
8/3/11 8:53 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This dress has Designer written all over it! Love your interpretation of the pattern and what a beautiful family you have!
8/3/11 1:33 PM
sew2little said...
This dress is beautiful and you look beautiful in it! The black accent really work!
8/3/11 12:56 PM
NewRibena said...
Beautiful!
8/3/11 12:41 PM
Gold said...
Wow what a beautiful dress love the changes you made.
8/3/11 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great fabric and pattern combination. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
8/3/11 11:54 AM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely STUNNING!!! I love it.
8/3/11 11:50 AM
becca a said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress. I love your pleated ruffle and the pleated waistline does look so much slimmer. Fabulous!
8/3/11 11:20 AM
mizvi said...
This is beautiful and it looks amazingly perfect on you. I think your changes really upgrade this pattern. You both look stunningly attractive in your dresses.
8/3/11 11:00 AM
LorrieAnn said...
This is gorgeous - the pleats make it so much more elegant. You look so lovely in it!
8/3/11 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love all the changes you made to the pattren. I agree with the gathered skirt part, it will make the tummy look bigger and I love the pleats! It is just beautiful on you and a lovely daughter too! Very pretty.
8/3/11 10:08 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and such a lovely compliment to your daughter's formal. Well done.
8/3/11 10:03 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Congratulations on the detail work. Beautiful.
8/3/11 9:44 AM
JTink said...
Very pretty
8/3/11 8:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the pleats. I think it looks better than the ruffles.
8/3/11 8:33 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!
8/3/11 8:06 AM
portercs said...
Your dress is just beautiful and looks great on you!
8/3/11 7:49 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, amazing version of this pattern, beautiful!
8/3/11 3:24 AM
rmusic1 said...
love the fabric, the dress looks lovely.
8/3/11 3:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering on you. I love how you pleated the neckline.
8/3/11 2:59 AM
sewtofit said...
This is so very Egyptian. Just beautiful.
8/3/11 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now