SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 7:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a fabulous jacket! I love the combination of the fabric, the notions, your alterations for a terrific fit and the lining! You take everything you make to a higher level.
8/3/11 7:17 AM
MNBarb said...
You are on a roll with successful sewing. The jacket is so wearable, yet very unique.
8/3/11 7:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Great styling on this jacket. I love the lines and the back yoke. Love your lining, too. Where do you get your closures? Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/3/11 10:10 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Dorothy, the closures were from Britex.
8/3/11 10:25 AM
rutaliet said...
Your version is WAY better than the pattern photos.
8/3/11 10:32 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love that interesting seaming, your choice of fabric, and the perfect fit you've achieved.
8/3/11 11:49 AM
sew2little said...
Great jacket. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look, but your version is really wonderful and very becoming.
8/3/11 12:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Really wonderful jacket style. Your version looks so versatile and fits you perfectly. Wonderful closure.
8/3/11 12:57 PM
susan sugden said...
This is just beautiful work! You look wonderful. Thanks for a great review.
8/3/11 9:37 PM
Erin D said...
I think your fit is excellent. It looks great and comfy to wear.
8/4/11 0:33 AM
pdiddly said...
Shams I love the closures too - great Jacket
8/4/11 2:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jacket, the seaming at the back and a great closure.
8/4/11 6:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
I can see this getting lots of wear... it is so stylish and versatile looking. Great look for you.
8/5/11 9:47 AM
Annette1 said...
This jacket is PERFECT in every respect. I LOVE the fabric choices, and I REALLY love that back yoke pattern. You're an EXPERT fitter, that's for sure. :o)
8/8/11 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now