Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6294 (misses lined jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 498 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 7:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a fabulous jacket! I love the combination of the fabric, the notions, your alterations for a terrific fit and the lining! You take everything you make to a higher level.
8/3/11 7:17 AM
MNBarb said...
You are on a roll with successful sewing. The jacket is so wearable, yet very unique.
8/3/11 7:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Great styling on this jacket. I love the lines and the back yoke. Love your lining, too. Where do you get your closures? Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/3/11 10:10 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Dorothy, the closures were from Britex.
8/3/11 10:25 AM
rutaliet said...
Your version is WAY better than the pattern photos.
8/3/11 10:32 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love that interesting seaming, your choice of fabric, and the perfect fit you've achieved.
8/3/11 11:49 AM
sew2little said...
Great jacket. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look, but your version is really wonderful and very becoming.
8/3/11 12:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Really wonderful jacket style. Your version looks so versatile and fits you perfectly. Wonderful closure.
8/3/11 12:57 PM
susan sugden said...
This is just beautiful work! You look wonderful. Thanks for a great review.
8/3/11 9:37 PM
Erin D said...
I think your fit is excellent. It looks great and comfy to wear.
8/4/11 0:33 AM
pdiddly said...
Shams I love the closures too - great Jacket
8/4/11 2:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jacket, the seaming at the back and a great closure.
8/4/11 6:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
I can see this getting lots of wear... it is so stylish and versatile looking. Great look for you.
8/5/11 9:47 AM
Annette1 said...
This jacket is PERFECT in every respect. I LOVE the fabric choices, and I REALLY love that back yoke pattern. You're an EXPERT fitter, that's for sure. :o)
8/8/11 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us