SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (misses lined jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 1:34 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 7:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This jacket is PERFECT in every respect. I LOVE the fabric choices, and I REALLY love that back yoke pattern. You're an EXPERT fitter, that's for sure. :o)
8/8/11 1:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
I can see this getting lots of wear... it is so stylish and versatile looking. Great look for you.
8/5/11 9:47 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jacket, the seaming at the back and a great closure.
8/4/11 6:39 AM
pdiddly said...
Shams I love the closures too - great Jacket
8/4/11 2:41 AM
Erin D said...
I think your fit is excellent. It looks great and comfy to wear.
8/4/11 0:33 AM
susan sugden said...
This is just beautiful work! You look wonderful. Thanks for a great review.
8/3/11 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Really wonderful jacket style. Your version looks so versatile and fits you perfectly. Wonderful closure.
8/3/11 12:57 PM
sew2little said...
Great jacket. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look, but your version is really wonderful and very becoming.
8/3/11 12:50 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love that interesting seaming, your choice of fabric, and the perfect fit you've achieved.
8/3/11 11:49 AM
rutaliet said...
Your version is WAY better than the pattern photos.
8/3/11 10:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Dorothy, the closures were from Britex.
8/3/11 10:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Great styling on this jacket. I love the lines and the back yoke. Love your lining, too. Where do you get your closures? Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/3/11 10:10 AM
MNBarb said...
You are on a roll with successful sewing. The jacket is so wearable, yet very unique.
8/3/11 7:18 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a fabulous jacket! I love the combination of the fabric, the notions, your alterations for a terrific fit and the lining! You take everything you make to a higher level.
8/3/11 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info