SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4043 (Mermaid costume)

11 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Tamserine
photo

 
 
About Tamserinestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 6:58 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love the fish purse, too! Great job!
8/3/11 9:21 AM
thirteenstitches said...
That is so STUNNING!!! Great job. I am very impressed ; )
8/3/11 9:23 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/3/11 9:26 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! You look great in this and your really creative with using the different patterns together! Nora :)
8/3/11 9:56 AM
CindyHa said...
Wonderful! I have an incredible urge to make a mermaid costume now. You look amazing.
8/3/11 9:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is wondeful! I love what you did with the pattern and put it all together. What an imagination, love it!!! Purse is sooo cute, too!
8/3/11 9:59 AM
sewbehind said...
That is spectacular. Wow.
8/3/11 10:05 AM
sfshaza said...
How fun and whimsical. And, yes, you are a steampunk mermaid! The purse is so perfect!!
8/3/11 10:28 AM
mizvi said...
That is so adorable. I know a number of mermaids who would love to romp around the waves in this. You did a fantastic job!!!!
8/3/11 10:40 AM
Elke said...
Great mermaid costume...it looks fabulous on you!
8/3/11 12:09 PM
Elke said...

8/3/11 12:09 PM
memekittysews said...
Wow...what an AMAZING costume! I'd love to see the back of this.
8/3/11 2:48 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is an amazing costume!! All your details are so perfect. Really, really excellent!!
8/3/11 2:57 PM
Tamserine said...
There is a photo of the back here. I'm not convinced I actually like it from the bacK, and I need to get some more of the tassel trim to finish it off - The pattern doesn't specify it but having made it up I think it would look better with trim on the back train.
8/3/11 3:08 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out wonderful. Great job!I love the fish purse.
8/3/11 4:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW!!!!!! Amazing.....I love it!
8/3/11 9:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is just an awesome costume! You did an amazing job on this!
8/3/11 10:03 PM
o3b said...
I am stunned. Your costume is amazing and you look absolutely fabulous. How long did it take you to make?
8/4/11 3:59 AM
Raye Ann said...
Stunning! I love the attn to every detail.
8/4/11 7:39 PM
Mel W. said...
That is INCREDIBLE! Great inspiration!
9/12/11 6:04 PM
droxy said...
I love the embellishemnts of the steam punk mermaid. Well done. A fantastic costume.
10/27/11 1:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Stunning!
1/16/12 2:05 PM
Marie-Claude said...
You final costume is amazing. Love the idea of a steampunk mermaid!
5/30/14 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1079

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now