Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4043 (Mermaid costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 401 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Tamserine
photo
About Tamserinestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 6:58 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 9:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love the fish purse, too! Great job!
8/3/11 9:21 AM
thirteenstitches said...
That is so STUNNING!!! Great job. I am very impressed ; )
8/3/11 9:23 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/3/11 9:26 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! You look great in this and your really creative with using the different patterns together! Nora :)
8/3/11 9:56 AM
CindyHa said...
Wonderful! I have an incredible urge to make a mermaid costume now. You look amazing.
8/3/11 9:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is wondeful! I love what you did with the pattern and put it all together. What an imagination, love it!!! Purse is sooo cute, too!
8/3/11 9:59 AM
sewbehind said...
That is spectacular. Wow.
8/3/11 10:05 AM
sfshaza said...
How fun and whimsical. And, yes, you are a steampunk mermaid! The purse is so perfect!!
8/3/11 10:28 AM
mizvi said...
That is so adorable. I know a number of mermaids who would love to romp around the waves in this. You did a fantastic job!!!!
8/3/11 10:40 AM
Elke said...
Great mermaid costume...it looks fabulous on you!
8/3/11 12:09 PM
Elke said...

8/3/11 12:09 PM
memekittysews said...
Wow...what an AMAZING costume! I'd love to see the back of this.
8/3/11 2:48 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is an amazing costume!! All your details are so perfect. Really, really excellent!!
8/3/11 2:57 PM
Tamserine said...
There is a photo of the back here. I'm not convinced I actually like it from the bacK, and I need to get some more of the tassel trim to finish it off - The pattern doesn't specify it but having made it up I think it would look better with trim on the back train.
8/3/11 3:08 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out wonderful. Great job!I love the fish purse.
8/3/11 4:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW!!!!!! Amazing.....I love it!
8/3/11 9:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is just an awesome costume! You did an amazing job on this!
8/3/11 10:03 PM
o3b said...
I am stunned. Your costume is amazing and you look absolutely fabulous. How long did it take you to make?
8/4/11 3:59 AM
Raye Ann said...
Stunning! I love the attn to every detail.
8/4/11 7:39 PM
Mel W. said...
That is INCREDIBLE! Great inspiration!
9/12/11 6:04 PM
droxy said...
I love the embellishemnts of the steam punk mermaid. Well done. A fantastic costume.
10/27/11 1:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Stunning!
1/16/12 2:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us