SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4043 (Mermaid costume)

12 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Tamserine
photo

 
 
About Tamserinestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/5/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 6:58 AM
Last Updated:8/3/11 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
You final costume is amazing. Love the idea of a steampunk mermaid!
5/30/14 9:50 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Stunning!
1/16/12 2:05 PM
droxy said...
I love the embellishemnts of the steam punk mermaid. Well done. A fantastic costume.
10/27/11 1:57 PM
Mel W. said...
That is INCREDIBLE! Great inspiration!
9/12/11 6:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
Stunning! I love the attn to every detail.
8/4/11 7:39 PM
o3b said...
I am stunned. Your costume is amazing and you look absolutely fabulous. How long did it take you to make?
8/4/11 3:59 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is just an awesome costume! You did an amazing job on this!
8/3/11 10:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
WOW!!!!!! Amazing.....I love it!
8/3/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out wonderful. Great job!I love the fish purse.
8/3/11 4:33 PM
Tamserine said...
There is a photo of the back here. I'm not convinced I actually like it from the bacK, and I need to get some more of the tassel trim to finish it off - The pattern doesn't specify it but having made it up I think it would look better with trim on the back train.
8/3/11 3:08 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is an amazing costume!! All your details are so perfect. Really, really excellent!!
8/3/11 2:57 PM
memekittysews said...
Wow...what an AMAZING costume! I'd love to see the back of this.
8/3/11 2:48 PM
Elke said...

8/3/11 12:09 PM
Elke said...
Great mermaid costume...it looks fabulous on you!
8/3/11 12:09 PM
mizvi said...
That is so adorable. I know a number of mermaids who would love to romp around the waves in this. You did a fantastic job!!!!
8/3/11 10:40 AM
sfshaza said...
How fun and whimsical. And, yes, you are a steampunk mermaid! The purse is so perfect!!
8/3/11 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
That is spectacular. Wow.
8/3/11 10:05 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is wondeful! I love what you did with the pattern and put it all together. What an imagination, love it!!! Purse is sooo cute, too!
8/3/11 9:59 AM
CindyHa said...
Wonderful! I have an incredible urge to make a mermaid costume now. You look amazing.
8/3/11 9:56 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! You look great in this and your really creative with using the different patterns together! Nora :)
8/3/11 9:56 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/3/11 9:26 AM
thirteenstitches said...
That is so STUNNING!!! Great job. I am very impressed ; )
8/3/11 9:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love the fish purse, too! Great job!
8/3/11 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now