SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7519 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1652 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/04 8:14 PM
Last Updated:9/13/04 5:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
What a pity, it would be really nice if the skirt was a bit longer. I sometimes think the differential between the longest point and the shortest is far too great in these designs. Thanks for an honest review.
9/13/04 8:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gosh, and the pattern looks so cute. I actually don't think it looks that bad in the photo, but I know it wasn't what you wanted. After struggling with the "close fitting" Jalie 2005 top, I can commiserate. I had claustrophobia in the first few muslins. Finally, went way up in size to get what I considered a decent fit. Guess this Vogue won't go on my wish list!
9/13/04 6:33 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad! It is a pretty dress -someone might like it- I always send my wadders to the thrift store too :oP Thanks for letting us know your experiences even when the final result doesn't work out!
9/13/04 9:34 AM
cindyann said...
You did a great job on this dress. Too bad that the fit isn't what you had hoped. I do like your "spirit of optimism". I get caught up in that sometimes myself.
9/13/04 7:34 AM
kathi s said...
What a shame that you put so much work into your dress and not have it come out well. It's a lovely color and looks beautifully sewn, but I agree, it's too short and looks tight. Don't throw it away- give it to charity and someone may fit it perfectly. Don't let it get you down!
9/13/04 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info