Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7519 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/04 8:14 PM
Last Updated:9/13/04 5:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said... (9/13/04 8:05 PM) Reply
What a pity, it would be really nice if the skirt was a bit longer. I sometimes think the differential between the longest point and the shortest is far too great in these designs. Thanks for an honest review.
JDpenelope said... (9/13/04 6:33 PM) Reply
Gosh, and the pattern looks so cute. I actually don't think it looks that bad in the photo, but I know it wasn't what you wanted. After struggling with the "close fitting" Jalie 2005 top, I can commiserate. I had claustrophobia in the first few muslins. Finally, went way up in size to get what I considered a decent fit. Guess this Vogue won't go on my wish list!
Hilary said... (9/13/04 9:34 AM) Reply
That's too bad! It is a pretty dress -someone might like it- I always send my wadders to the thrift store too :oP Thanks for letting us know your experiences even when the final result doesn't work out!
cindyann said... (9/13/04 7:34 AM) Reply
You did a great job on this dress. Too bad that the fit isn't what you had hoped. I do like your "spirit of optimism". I get caught up in that sometimes myself.
kathi s said... (9/13/04 6:43 AM) Reply
What a shame that you put so much work into your dress and not have it come out well. It's a lovely color and looks beautifully sewn, but I agree, it's too short and looks tight. Don't throw it away- give it to charity and someone may fit it perfectly. Don't let it get you down!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1876

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details