SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6045 (Doryon)

1 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:peachfuzz
photo

 
 
About peachfuzzstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/21/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 1:18 PM
Last Updated:8/3/11 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The proportions do work well for you and I love your yoke detail.
8/4/11 6:03 PM
Steffie said...
Great job! I love the effect you achieved with the inset in the top. I agree with you -- the outfit makes your gams look great!
8/4/11 9:29 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks fantastic on you - and what a great wearable muslin
8/4/11 2:48 AM
sewtofit said...
Really nice. I love these.!
8/4/11 0:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Great job raising the waistline...more flattering than the hipster style shown on the pattern photo!
8/4/11 0:06 AM
ggf2005 said...
you are rocking this look. fabric is fantastic
8/3/11 10:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!!! Great fabric choice - keeps it from looking too little girlish.
8/3/11 9:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is so cute. I love the fabric! I love the bias yokes!!
8/3/11 8:29 PM
Claverie said...
What marec said! This is Sooo cute (What Amanda.Claire said). ;) This really makes me want to try making some interesting adjustments to some patterns on hand. Great fabric, great fit. Keep the length. Looks great.
8/3/11 6:19 PM
marec said...
OMG, how cute are you! This pattern, paired with the plaid fabric and your petite frame is wonderful!!
8/3/11 6:06 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
8/3/11 3:49 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
That is soooo cute! I like how the yoke and the pleats make the plaid really interesting.
8/3/11 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-123

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review