SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6045 (Doryon)

1 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:peachfuzz
photo

 
 
About peachfuzzstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/21/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 1:18 PM
Last Updated:8/3/11 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
That is soooo cute! I like how the yoke and the pleats make the plaid really interesting.
8/3/11 2:02 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
8/3/11 3:49 PM
marec said...
OMG, how cute are you! This pattern, paired with the plaid fabric and your petite frame is wonderful!!
8/3/11 6:06 PM
Claverie said...
What marec said! This is Sooo cute (What Amanda.Claire said). ;) This really makes me want to try making some interesting adjustments to some patterns on hand. Great fabric, great fit. Keep the length. Looks great.
8/3/11 6:19 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is so cute. I love the fabric! I love the bias yokes!!
8/3/11 8:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!!! Great fabric choice - keeps it from looking too little girlish.
8/3/11 9:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
you are rocking this look. fabric is fantastic
8/3/11 10:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Great job raising the waistline...more flattering than the hipster style shown on the pattern photo!
8/4/11 0:06 AM
sewtofit said...
Really nice. I love these.!
8/4/11 0:11 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks fantastic on you - and what a great wearable muslin
8/4/11 2:48 AM
Steffie said...
Great job! I love the effect you achieved with the inset in the top. I agree with you -- the outfit makes your gams look great!
8/4/11 9:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The proportions do work well for you and I love your yoke detail.
8/4/11 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now