SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peachfuzz said...
I *love* this. gorgeous!
8/3/11 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue, I love how you've made this pattern your own. I also love how you just cut into the pattern any which way and It still turned out perfectly. I would have measured distance and drew straight lines and cut perfectly and it would still have turned out exactly like yours. Thanks for the pics. Oh, and I LOVE how the pattern changes turned out. It's beautiful. I can see those rows of stitching being covered in trim or decorative stitches for a different version.
8/3/11 6:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love this pattern--it's a TNT for me, so I think I might have to try your variation here.
8/3/11 6:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
8/3/11 8:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! Nice work!
8/3/11 8:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great knockoff!
8/3/11 8:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Very elegant - thanks for the detailed photos of your alterations to create your beautiful top.
8/3/11 9:22 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice:) Love the pleating and the color. Very well executed!
8/3/11 10:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and construction using this pattern. Very cool!
8/3/11 11:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
Groovy.
8/4/11 6:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job. So cute.
8/4/11 8:00 AM
eruuska said...
Oh my goodness!!!!!! I too love the sunshine pattern and have made it a lot. I love your variation!!! You've inspired me and I think I have to try it! Lovely!!
8/4/11 8:04 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow! excellent work!
8/4/11 8:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome! Thanks for showing us how to do this!
8/4/11 8:39 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. What a great idea. I have made so many of these tops, and this will be great to add to my fall wardrobe.
8/4/11 9:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top is absolutely awesome!
8/4/11 11:40 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous tee! The pleats are a fantastic detail; thanks for showing how you did them.
8/4/11 11:49 AM
Renren said...
Very, very creative and very, very beautiful!
8/5/11 0:19 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a great idea! Love it, Love it, Love. Looks like I'll be tracing another copy of my sunshine top and get to slashing.
9/1/11 0:33 AM
brissie71 said...
What a wonderful variation on this brilliant pattern
5/12/12 4:17 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. I was thinking as I was gathering mine that pleats would be great. Now I am thinking LOVE IT
7/20/12 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review