Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 777 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 5:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peachfuzz said...
I *love* this. gorgeous!
8/3/11 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue, I love how you've made this pattern your own. I also love how you just cut into the pattern any which way and It still turned out perfectly. I would have measured distance and drew straight lines and cut perfectly and it would still have turned out exactly like yours. Thanks for the pics. Oh, and I LOVE how the pattern changes turned out. It's beautiful. I can see those rows of stitching being covered in trim or decorative stitches for a different version.
8/3/11 6:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love this pattern--it's a TNT for me, so I think I might have to try your variation here.
8/3/11 6:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
8/3/11 8:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! Nice work!
8/3/11 8:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great knockoff!
8/3/11 8:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Very elegant - thanks for the detailed photos of your alterations to create your beautiful top.
8/3/11 9:22 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice:) Love the pleating and the color. Very well executed!
8/3/11 10:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and construction using this pattern. Very cool!
8/3/11 11:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
Groovy.
8/4/11 6:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job. So cute.
8/4/11 8:00 AM
eruuska said...
Oh my goodness!!!!!! I too love the sunshine pattern and have made it a lot. I love your variation!!! You've inspired me and I think I have to try it! Lovely!!
8/4/11 8:04 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow! excellent work!
8/4/11 8:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome! Thanks for showing us how to do this!
8/4/11 8:39 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. What a great idea. I have made so many of these tops, and this will be great to add to my fall wardrobe.
8/4/11 9:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top is absolutely awesome!
8/4/11 11:40 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous tee! The pleats are a fantastic detail; thanks for showing how you did them.
8/4/11 11:49 AM
Renren said...
Very, very creative and very, very beautiful!
8/5/11 0:19 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a great idea! Love it, Love it, Love. Looks like I'll be tracing another copy of my sunshine top and get to slashing.
9/1/11 0:33 AM
brissie71 said...
What a wonderful variation on this brilliant pattern
5/12/12 4:17 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. I was thinking as I was gathering mine that pleats would be great. Now I am thinking LOVE IT
7/20/12 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us