SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peachfuzz said...
I *love* this. gorgeous!
8/3/11 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue, I love how you've made this pattern your own. I also love how you just cut into the pattern any which way and It still turned out perfectly. I would have measured distance and drew straight lines and cut perfectly and it would still have turned out exactly like yours. Thanks for the pics. Oh, and I LOVE how the pattern changes turned out. It's beautiful. I can see those rows of stitching being covered in trim or decorative stitches for a different version.
8/3/11 6:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love this pattern--it's a TNT for me, so I think I might have to try your variation here.
8/3/11 6:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
8/3/11 8:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! Nice work!
8/3/11 8:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great knockoff!
8/3/11 8:59 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Very elegant - thanks for the detailed photos of your alterations to create your beautiful top.
8/3/11 9:22 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice:) Love the pleating and the color. Very well executed!
8/3/11 10:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and construction using this pattern. Very cool!
8/3/11 11:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
Groovy.
8/4/11 6:59 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job. So cute.
8/4/11 8:00 AM
eruuska said...
Oh my goodness!!!!!! I too love the sunshine pattern and have made it a lot. I love your variation!!! You've inspired me and I think I have to try it! Lovely!!
8/4/11 8:04 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow! excellent work!
8/4/11 8:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome! Thanks for showing us how to do this!
8/4/11 8:39 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. What a great idea. I have made so many of these tops, and this will be great to add to my fall wardrobe.
8/4/11 9:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top is absolutely awesome!
8/4/11 11:40 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous tee! The pleats are a fantastic detail; thanks for showing how you did them.
8/4/11 11:49 AM
Renren said...
Very, very creative and very, very beautiful!
8/5/11 0:19 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a great idea! Love it, Love it, Love. Looks like I'll be tracing another copy of my sunshine top and get to slashing.
9/1/11 0:33 AM
brissie71 said...
What a wonderful variation on this brilliant pattern
5/12/12 4:17 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice. I was thinking as I was gathering mine that pleats would be great. Now I am thinking LOVE IT
7/20/12 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now