SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Karen FP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen FPstar
NJ USA
Member since: 5/12/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty dress and fabric choice so lovely:-)
8/19/11 5:30 PM
Blooms said...
This dress looks lovely on you. The neckline is just a little unusual. Very flattering.
8/15/11 5:18 AM
Maree P said...
A lovely dress Karen....it really suits you. ps your garden is lovely too.
8/12/11 9:49 PM
Merrier said...
That looks great on you. You look like Michelle Obama. Very nice for showing off toned arms.
8/11/11 9:33 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice dress on you. I might need this one. Would it have these nice lines with a smaller skirt for less gathering at the waistband?
8/11/11 3:14 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely looking dress
8/11/11 3:10 PM
3kids1036 said...
I LOVE the lines on this dress!
8/11/11 2:22 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
8/11/11 12:01 PM
Bernie R. said...
Beautiful work! The dress looks fabulous. Thanks for the detailed comments. I think I'll try it.
8/11/11 10:40 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
8/11/11 9:49 AM
SewWil said...
Such a cute dress! Looks great on you.
8/11/11 9:49 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress - it suits you well.
8/11/11 9:16 AM
gabc said...
I have this pattern in the queue - so I am so pleased to see your lovely dress! It looks great, very sweet and summery.
8/11/11 9:11 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely sundress. Nicely done.
8/11/11 7:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
8/11/11 5:15 AM
loti said...
Fabulous dress, I love the way the skirt is gathered around the waist, it gives a nice vintage look to it.
8/11/11 0:17 AM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this dress - can clearly see why this is a"feel good" dress for you!!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress!!! You look GREAT in it.
8/10/11 11:11 PM
poppykettle said...
I just adore patterns that have cup sizing - takes all the hard work out of things. You've made a gorgeous dress!
8/10/11 11:08 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is lovely. Thank you for the heads up regarding the gathers at the waist.
8/10/11 10:33 PM
Gay said...
Great job! Your dress looks much better than the pattern illustration. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look.
8/10/11 10:31 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute!
8/10/11 10:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I've not noticed this pattern and really like it...has a retro look about it...great job!
8/10/11 10:01 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is great and you look beautiful in it! Great choice of fabric.
8/10/11 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now