SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Karen FP
photo

 
 
About Karen FPstar
NJ USA
Member since: 5/12/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 8:56 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is great and you look beautiful in it! Great choice of fabric.
8/10/11 9:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I've not noticed this pattern and really like it...has a retro look about it...great job!
8/10/11 10:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute!
8/10/11 10:20 PM
Gay said...
Great job! Your dress looks much better than the pattern illustration. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look.
8/10/11 10:31 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is lovely. Thank you for the heads up regarding the gathers at the waist.
8/10/11 10:33 PM
poppykettle said...
I just adore patterns that have cup sizing - takes all the hard work out of things. You've made a gorgeous dress!
8/10/11 11:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress!!! You look GREAT in it.
8/10/11 11:11 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this dress - can clearly see why this is a"feel good" dress for you!!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
loti said...
Fabulous dress, I love the way the skirt is gathered around the waist, it gives a nice vintage look to it.
8/11/11 0:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
8/11/11 5:15 AM
Woolygal said...
Lovely sundress. Nicely done.
8/11/11 7:20 AM
gabc said...
I have this pattern in the queue - so I am so pleased to see your lovely dress! It looks great, very sweet and summery.
8/11/11 9:11 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress - it suits you well.
8/11/11 9:16 AM
SewWil said...
Such a cute dress! Looks great on you.
8/11/11 9:49 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
8/11/11 9:49 AM
Bernie R. said...
Beautiful work! The dress looks fabulous. Thanks for the detailed comments. I think I'll try it.
8/11/11 10:40 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
8/11/11 12:01 PM
3kids1036 said...
I LOVE the lines on this dress!
8/11/11 2:22 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely looking dress
8/11/11 3:10 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice dress on you. I might need this one. Would it have these nice lines with a smaller skirt for less gathering at the waistband?
8/11/11 3:14 PM
Merrier said...
That looks great on you. You look like Michelle Obama. Very nice for showing off toned arms.
8/11/11 9:33 PM
Maree P said...
A lovely dress Karen....it really suits you. ps your garden is lovely too.
8/12/11 9:49 PM
Blooms said...
This dress looks lovely on you. The neckline is just a little unusual. Very flattering.
8/15/11 5:18 AM
Terri A said...
Very pretty dress and fabric choice so lovely:-)
8/19/11 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now