SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8836 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 1:38 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (9/1/11 7:34 AM) Reply
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
pdiddly said... (9/1/11 7:33 AM) Reply
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
tallygirl said... (9/1/11 0:20 AM) Reply
sorry, beautiful dress
tallygirl said... (9/1/11 0:20 AM) Reply
aaah Walthamstow, that brings back memories from my UK days. Does John Lewis still have a fabric department? I worked on their SM counter many moons ago and loved it. There was the most fab silk shop across in a little street south of Oxford St too. Probably gone now.
Fictionfan said... (8/12/11 1:21 AM) Reply
Very nice! Flattering lines, timeless style, great summer dress. Great fitting job, too. Thanks for the review!
becca a said... (8/5/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! I wish your picture were larger. I like the colors. Here is a link to the specific blog post about your dress: http://psewing.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2011-08-05T14%3A24%3A00%2B01%3A00&max-results=1
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details