SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8836 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 1:38 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (9/1/11 7:34 AM) Reply
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
pdiddly said... (9/1/11 7:33 AM) Reply
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
tallygirl said... (9/1/11 0:20 AM) Reply
sorry, beautiful dress
tallygirl said... (9/1/11 0:20 AM) Reply
aaah Walthamstow, that brings back memories from my UK days. Does John Lewis still have a fabric department? I worked on their SM counter many moons ago and loved it. There was the most fab silk shop across in a little street south of Oxford St too. Probably gone now.
Fictionfan said... (8/12/11 1:21 AM) Reply
Very nice! Flattering lines, timeless style, great summer dress. Great fitting job, too. Thanks for the review!
becca a said... (8/5/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! I wish your picture were larger. I like the colors. Here is a link to the specific blog post about your dress: http://psewing.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2011-08-05T14%3A24%3A00%2B01%3A00&max-results=1
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review