SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8836 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 1:38 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Pretty dress! I wish your picture were larger. I like the colors. Here is a link to the specific blog post about your dress: http://psewing.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2011-08-05T14%3A24%3A00%2B01%3A00&max-results=1
8/5/11 10:25 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice! Flattering lines, timeless style, great summer dress. Great fitting job, too. Thanks for the review!
8/12/11 1:21 AM
tallygirl said...
aaah Walthamstow, that brings back memories from my UK days. Does John Lewis still have a fabric department? I worked on their SM counter many moons ago and loved it. There was the most fab silk shop across in a little street south of Oxford St too. Probably gone now.
9/1/11 0:20 AM
tallygirl said...
sorry, beautiful dress
9/1/11 0:20 AM
pdiddly said...
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
9/1/11 7:33 AM
pdiddly said...
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
9/1/11 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now