SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8836 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 1:38 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Pretty dress! I wish your picture were larger. I like the colors. Here is a link to the specific blog post about your dress: http://psewing.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2011-08-05T14%3A24%3A00%2B01%3A00&max-results=1
8/5/11 10:25 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice! Flattering lines, timeless style, great summer dress. Great fitting job, too. Thanks for the review!
8/12/11 1:21 AM
tallygirl said...
aaah Walthamstow, that brings back memories from my UK days. Does John Lewis still have a fabric department? I worked on their SM counter many moons ago and loved it. There was the most fab silk shop across in a little street south of Oxford St too. Probably gone now.
9/1/11 0:20 AM
tallygirl said...
sorry, beautiful dress
9/1/11 0:20 AM
pdiddly said...
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
9/1/11 7:33 AM
pdiddly said...
tallygirl - to be honest I get such great fabric at such a cheap price 1 a metre that I can't bring myself to go into John Lewis. This was further confirmed when I was in JoAnnes in Houston and saw the exact same fabric that I had for just under $14.00 a yard. Walthamstow and my little local market are my fav places.
9/1/11 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2757

photo
by: annsew65

Review
McCall's 6725

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now