SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/4/11 9:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelC said...
Awesome job! I love these capris!
8/4/11 9:59 PM
marec said...
These cargo capris are really good looking. I love those zippers.
8/4/11 10:49 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Wonderful!!!! I love this pattern too and have to remember your ideas. Thanks!
8/4/11 11:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking capris! They look fabulous on you.
8/4/11 11:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look great. I am impressed with your capris (and your sketching).
8/4/11 11:42 PM
Erin D said...
Your additions and changes are really fantastic. Thanks for sharing all of your ideas and explaining what you did on your blog.
8/4/11 11:47 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Great vision and follow through . . . thanks for sharing how you did it.
8/5/11 0:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! It looks like you can start designing your own patterns. Great fit.
8/5/11 1:16 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these pants~ you did a superb job on them! I definitely LOVE what you did with the contrasting zippers!
8/5/11 2:03 AM
becca a said...
What awesome capris! I love the zippered pockets and the cargo pockets and the pocket flaps on the back. Wow!
8/5/11 2:18 AM
Karine said...
Your capris are amazing! Love the zippers and the pockets.
8/5/11 8:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! What a great looking pair of pants! That was a time-consuming project but well worth it!
8/5/11 8:33 AM
Mazzygirl said...
WOW, these look great! beautifully made, as usual!
8/5/11 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet I'm working on these right now as long shorts, I had to take a break and sew some drapes for my daughter and now that I can get back into sewing them again I'm glad I saw yours, you gave me some great ideas. I'm only as far as the back pockets. I'm concerned about the fit since this is my first pair. I was excited to see your changes and the fact this pattern is a good base for creating different styles. Thanks for motivating me to get these going again!!!
8/5/11 8:51 AM
JEF said...
Awe-inspiringly good!
8/5/11 9:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm wowed by your ability to change this basic pattern into these wonderful cargo shorts.
8/5/11 9:54 AM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! Nice sewing!
8/5/11 10:24 AM
Scheryka said...
Crisp. I love them and the changes!
8/5/11 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Love your pants! Great job.
8/5/11 11:59 AM
hme75 said...
WOW - these look great and the fit is fantastic!
8/5/11 1:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you all!! This was definitely a lot of work but oh so worth it! I'm happy you all agree with me and wish you could feel how comfortable they are!
8/5/11 7:58 PM
Debbie S said...
You are very, very talented, better than RTW! Loved your blog & will visit it often. Now I MUST get this pattern. Thanks
10/27/11 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now