SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5618 (misses and women's jacket, top, dress, and pants)

Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Nice summer dress. The contrast band and binding really look nice. Sometimes it's these inventions that give us the best design details!
8/6/11 0:56 AM
becca a said...
The contrast band and binding add a cheerful summery note. Lovely dress.
8/6/11 10:21 AM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review! I bought this at the same time as the infamous CC dress/vest combo. Glad to see this comes out so fabulously!
8/6/11 3:08 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am so getting this pattern. When possible I always try to get the ones that become your tnts. I can tell already you will be working this pattern . Unless I sew it I have trouble buying a rtw tank unless I want straps showing. I never really thought of a true tank dress until I saw yours.
8/6/11 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER CUTE OUTFIT, the way you've bordered your dress in the trim. I've looked at this pattern SEVERAL times, and now I suppose I'll have to get it -- ha! Great review, as always!
8/21/11 1:36 AM
janey9 said...
Very creative and super cute on you!
1/23/14 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: loti

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review