SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5618 (misses and women's jacket, top, dress, and pants)

Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Futuralon said...
This same dress was my first garment and it was a total nightmare because my measurements just weren't happening. As hideous and ill-fitting the final muslin was, I ended up putting on huge pockets and keeping it and wearing it as a housedress/yardwork pinafore type thing. So I agree it has a lot of potential and would be a good pattern for a person to try adjusting to their fit for the first time (i.e. basic lines).
11/27/14 9:49 PM
janey9 said...
Very creative and super cute on you!
1/23/14 7:54 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER CUTE OUTFIT, the way you've bordered your dress in the trim. I've looked at this pattern SEVERAL times, and now I suppose I'll have to get it -- ha! Great review, as always!
8/21/11 1:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am so getting this pattern. When possible I always try to get the ones that become your tnts. I can tell already you will be working this pattern . Unless I sew it I have trouble buying a rtw tank unless I want straps showing. I never really thought of a true tank dress until I saw yours.
8/6/11 9:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review! I bought this at the same time as the infamous CC dress/vest combo. Glad to see this comes out so fabulously!
8/6/11 3:08 PM
becca a said...
The contrast band and binding add a cheerful summery note. Lovely dress.
8/6/11 10:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice summer dress. The contrast band and binding really look nice. Sometimes it's these inventions that give us the best design details!
8/6/11 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3940

photo
by: Michelle A...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now