SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5618 (misses and women's jacket, top, dress, and pants)

Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Nice summer dress. The contrast band and binding really look nice. Sometimes it's these inventions that give us the best design details!
8/6/11 0:56 AM
becca a said...
The contrast band and binding add a cheerful summery note. Lovely dress.
8/6/11 10:21 AM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review! I bought this at the same time as the infamous CC dress/vest combo. Glad to see this comes out so fabulously!
8/6/11 3:08 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am so getting this pattern. When possible I always try to get the ones that become your tnts. I can tell already you will be working this pattern . Unless I sew it I have trouble buying a rtw tank unless I want straps showing. I never really thought of a true tank dress until I saw yours.
8/6/11 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER CUTE OUTFIT, the way you've bordered your dress in the trim. I've looked at this pattern SEVERAL times, and now I suppose I'll have to get it -- ha! Great review, as always!
8/21/11 1:36 AM
janey9 said...
Very creative and super cute on you!
1/23/14 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: WasabiZee

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review