SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5618 (misses and women's jacket, top, dress, and pants)

Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Futuralon said... (11/27/14 9:49 PM) Reply
This same dress was my first garment and it was a total nightmare because my measurements just weren't happening. As hideous and ill-fitting the final muslin was, I ended up putting on huge pockets and keeping it and wearing it as a housedress/yardwork pinafore type thing. So I agree it has a lot of potential and would be a good pattern for a person to try adjusting to their fit for the first time (i.e. basic lines).
janey9 said... (1/23/14 7:54 PM) Reply
Very creative and super cute on you!
Annette1 said... (8/21/11 1:36 AM) Reply
SUPER CUTE OUTFIT, the way you've bordered your dress in the trim. I've looked at this pattern SEVERAL times, and now I suppose I'll have to get it -- ha! Great review, as always!
mssewcrazy said... (8/6/11 9:47 PM) Reply
I am so getting this pattern. When possible I always try to get the ones that become your tnts. I can tell already you will be working this pattern . Unless I sew it I have trouble buying a rtw tank unless I want straps showing. I never really thought of a true tank dress until I saw yours.
crazygrad said... (8/6/11 3:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I bought this at the same time as the infamous CC dress/vest combo. Glad to see this comes out so fabulously!
becca a said... (8/6/11 10:21 AM) Reply
The contrast band and binding add a cheerful summery note. Lovely dress.
Nancywin said... (8/6/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Nice summer dress. The contrast band and binding really look nice. Sometimes it's these inventions that give us the best design details!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1599

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
New Look 6895

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details