SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/31/11 6:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
It looks great on you and makes me want to cut out and try this pattern.
9/2/11 2:40 AM
Ragdol said...
It looks fabulous on you. Love it.
9/1/11 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
I think your outfit looks terrific on you. I love the fabric you used for the top. Give it some time. It may grow on you. I bet you will get many compliments on it.
9/1/11 7:07 PM
Batik said...
I love the distant shot on this: the shape of it. It looks like an evening look to me, I bet if you photographed it in soft lights or candle light it would sparkle. Great look. Would love to see it in a pretty orangy summer silk on you too. I have to try this one too, it's so easy casual yet sophisticated.
9/1/11 0:08 AM
Elke said...
This top looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice and color...very pretty!
8/31/11 10:49 PM
Christas said...
I think it looks very pretty on you...... definitely NOT amiss! Hopefully, it will hang like you want after you wash it, but truly it looks great the way it is. The fabric is really very lovely. Great shoes, too!
8/31/11 8:40 PM
birdmcfarland said...
not yet, but that's a good idea! thanks!
8/31/11 7:21 PM
jmma said...
Have you washed it yet? I made one that draped funny and washed it and it came out great. Did all French seams like you. My daughter loves the one I made for her. Very nice job you did on this. I love the fabric!
8/31/11 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info