SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:a life in stitches
photo

 
 
About a life in stitchesstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/16/11
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 6:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Thanks to everyone for your comments, and pleased to have helped you. I received a nice message from Marcy Tilton. I expect I shall work out a solution, still looking forward to a lovely new jacket!
8/11/11 5:58 AM
HauteSewer said...
I just purchased this pattern and am glad I read your review before cutting my fabric. This may be an opportunity to get creative if you have fabric that coordinates with your fashion fabric. Pieces 18 and 19 are facing pieces that don't show on the outside. I'd like to know your jacket comes out
8/7/11 11:33 PM
taylormade said...
How infuriating to have this happen! I know the independent designerS take the trouble to check their patterns when they submit them to Vogue, but there should be a group checking them for quality control once they are released from Vogue. It would prevent many of us from making very costly mistakes in both time & money.
8/7/11 9:59 PM
Karine said...
I do have this pattern and appreciate your comments. I agree with Judy and would go to Marci - in my experience she is very helpful and would probably be most interested in learning about what Vogue has done with her pattern. It sounds very frustrating.
8/7/11 12:23 PM
JudyHan said...
I would go directly to Marci Tilton's website and contact them with the complaints - I wouldn't want Vogue making me look bad.....
8/7/11 11:20 AM
becca a said...
How frustrating that the pattern layout is wrong. Thanks for alerting us.
8/7/11 11:05 AM
SandraC said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern - it's on my to do list and your comments will be helpful. To let the company know, go to the www.voguepatterns.com and there is a contact options where you can contact the company. My pattern arrived with the instruction sheets for a different pattern and when I reported it I received a PDF of the correct sheets within a day. Sandra
8/7/11 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info