SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:a life in stitches
photo

 
 
About a life in stitchesstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/16/11
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 6:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraC said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern - it's on my to do list and your comments will be helpful. To let the company know, go to the www.voguepatterns.com and there is a contact options where you can contact the company. My pattern arrived with the instruction sheets for a different pattern and when I reported it I received a PDF of the correct sheets within a day. Sandra
8/7/11 1:18 AM
becca a said...
How frustrating that the pattern layout is wrong. Thanks for alerting us.
8/7/11 11:05 AM
JudyHan said...
I would go directly to Marci Tilton's website and contact them with the complaints - I wouldn't want Vogue making me look bad.....
8/7/11 11:20 AM
Karine said...
I do have this pattern and appreciate your comments. I agree with Judy and would go to Marci - in my experience she is very helpful and would probably be most interested in learning about what Vogue has done with her pattern. It sounds very frustrating.
8/7/11 12:23 PM
taylormade said...
How infuriating to have this happen! I know the independent designerS take the trouble to check their patterns when they submit them to Vogue, but there should be a group checking them for quality control once they are released from Vogue. It would prevent many of us from making very costly mistakes in both time & money.
8/7/11 9:59 PM
HauteSewer said...
I just purchased this pattern and am glad I read your review before cutting my fabric. This may be an opportunity to get creative if you have fabric that coordinates with your fashion fabric. Pieces 18 and 19 are facing pieces that don't show on the outside. I'd like to know your jacket comes out
8/7/11 11:33 PM
a life in stitches said...
Thanks to everyone for your comments, and pleased to have helped you. I received a nice message from Marcy Tilton. I expect I shall work out a solution, still looking forward to a lovely new jacket!
8/11/11 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 7701

photo
by: Bushbunny

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now