Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:a life in stitches
photo

 
 
About a life in stitchesstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/16/11
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 6:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said... (8/11/11 5:58 AM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your comments, and pleased to have helped you. I received a nice message from Marcy Tilton. I expect I shall work out a solution, still looking forward to a lovely new jacket!
HauteSewer said... (8/7/11 11:33 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and am glad I read your review before cutting my fabric. This may be an opportunity to get creative if you have fabric that coordinates with your fashion fabric. Pieces 18 and 19 are facing pieces that don't show on the outside. I'd like to know your jacket comes out
taylormade said... (8/7/11 9:59 PM) Reply
How infuriating to have this happen! I know the independent designerS take the trouble to check their patterns when they submit them to Vogue, but there should be a group checking them for quality control once they are released from Vogue. It would prevent many of us from making very costly mistakes in both time & money.
Karine said... (8/7/11 12:23 PM) Reply
I do have this pattern and appreciate your comments. I agree with Judy and would go to Marci - in my experience she is very helpful and would probably be most interested in learning about what Vogue has done with her pattern. It sounds very frustrating.
JudyHan said... (8/7/11 11:20 AM) Reply
I would go directly to Marci Tilton's website and contact them with the complaints - I wouldn't want Vogue making me look bad.....
becca a said... (8/7/11 11:05 AM) Reply
How frustrating that the pattern layout is wrong. Thanks for alerting us.
SandraC said... (8/7/11 1:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern - it's on my to do list and your comments will be helpful. To let the company know, go to the www.voguepatterns.com and there is a contact options where you can contact the company. My pattern arrived with the instruction sheets for a different pattern and when I reported it I received a PDF of the correct sheets within a day. Sandra
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Vogue Patterns 1310

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details