SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avril said... (1/15/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
VogueMistress said... (8/7/11 2:26 PM) Reply
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/7/11 12:39 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
VivianZ said... (8/7/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
ArtAttack said... (8/7/11 1:25 AM) Reply
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
marec said... (8/7/11 1:22 AM) Reply
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
emclaus said... (8/6/11 10:00 PM) Reply
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
sfshaza said... (8/6/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
Mary D'Agostino said... (8/6/11 9:09 PM) Reply
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-120

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 319885-1000

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details