SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avril said... (1/15/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
VogueMistress said... (8/7/11 2:26 PM) Reply
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/7/11 12:39 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
VivianZ said... (8/7/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
ArtAttack said... (8/7/11 1:25 AM) Reply
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
marec said... (8/7/11 1:22 AM) Reply
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
emclaus said... (8/6/11 10:00 PM) Reply
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
sfshaza said... (8/6/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
Mary D'Agostino said... (8/6/11 9:09 PM) Reply
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details