SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary D'Agostino said...
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
8/6/11 9:09 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
8/6/11 9:49 PM
emclaus said...
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
8/6/11 10:00 PM
marec said...
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
8/7/11 1:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
8/7/11 1:25 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
8/7/11 8:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
8/7/11 12:39 PM
VogueMistress said...
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
8/7/11 2:26 PM
Avril said...
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
1/15/12 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now