SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avril said...
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
1/15/12 7:58 AM
VogueMistress said...
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
8/7/11 2:26 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
8/7/11 12:39 PM
VivianZ said...
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
8/7/11 8:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
8/7/11 1:25 AM
marec said...
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
8/7/11 1:22 AM
emclaus said...
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
8/6/11 10:00 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
8/6/11 9:49 PM
Mary D'Agostino said...
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
8/6/11 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review