SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewy> Rebecca Bra 

4 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Jane235
photo

 
 
About Jane235
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jane, this is a BEAUTIFUL muslin!! ;)
8/6/11 4:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is so beautiful! It really does look like a high end RTW bra. Congratulations!
8/6/11 6:54 PM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely bra. I wish the pattern came in English. ;)
8/6/11 9:13 PM
sewtofit said...
Just beautiful!!
8/6/11 11:15 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is gorgeous! You did a great job! I have my Rebecca bra all traced out, but not cut yet... I am trying to decide whether to risk one of my pretty new bra fabrics or use something plain and service-able for a muslin. Where did you get your lovely fabrics?
8/6/11 11:37 PM
Jane235 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Sewing for Fun, I'm in the UK, so not sure if this will help you, but I got the satin lycra from English Couture and the lace from a remnant pack from The Sewing Chest, there was a piece only just big enough for this bra. I would definitely recommend using your good fabrics, awful though it seems to think about - I've made about 3 bras in cheap fabrics as testers for different patterns, and I found I just didn't take much care in making them just because the fabric was cheap, so they were of limited use as testers anyway. I had to force myself to use the nicer stuff for this bra, but you use so little and you can always buy more!
8/7/11 4:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 7:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra, the lace and fabric work very well together. I've made this pattern quite a few times, it's my favorite pattern after a few changes to get the perfect fit. And my experience is that the band is a bit too long compared to the size it is for.
8/7/11 7:20 AM
pdiddly said...
you must be very pleased with this - I have thought about making a bra but feel I would need to go on a course first
8/7/11 4:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Very professional looking and once you have tweaked the fit, fantastic!
8/7/11 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design 303

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review