Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2752 (Guy Laroche) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1856 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/04 11:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
I would never have thought of this jacket for business, but it must really be striking! Now I will have to think about it--especially if it transitions so well to evening. Thanks for the review!
9/14/04 12:13 PM
Skymom said...
This is the jacket that was used in Threads a fews months back to make three different types of tops. I'd love to see a picture of yours--sounds great. I keep trying to buy this pattern but it's never available in my size at my local stores. Grr!
9/14/04 12:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. After seeing it in Threads as the designer challenge, I bought it. Any chance that you could share a photo? Would love to see it! Skymom, what size do you need?
9/14/04 11:41 PM
Debra H said...
Hey, I just now got a digital camera....so hope to get my photos up by October. I am a size 10/12 in ready to wear so used a 14/16 combo for the pattern.
9/16/04 1:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I love the color, it's my favorite.
9/17/04 7:06 PM
Georgene said...
This is sooooo good looking!
9/17/04 9:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am just about speechless over all the beautiful pictures you have been posting of your creations. They are all just beautiful.
9/17/04 9:45 PM
Debra H said...
Irina...you have made my week! I am so thankful for this website as it has really helped me pick good patterns and get good advice/inspiration. I hope that I can now help others the way I have been helped.
9/17/04 9:53 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely; I really like it. I wonder how this compares to that new McCall pattern (jacket only). Congrats on the digital camera, also.
9/18/04 10:37 AM
Debra H said...
I think that the cut on this is more shaped than the McCall's....the way the bottom flares out on the Vogue pattern is different. The sleeves also are very different....this Laroche pattern has a very unusual sleeve design...the undersleeve runs through the underarm and down the side of the jacket. This provides further shapeliness. The McCall's does not have much shape at the sides and sleeves are traditional. I thought that the photo was not very flattering...she kind of looked like a stuffed sausage...maybe too tight or something.
9/18/04 12:43 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm losing weight and thinking of trying a shorter jacket. This one is so sharp looking.
12/18/04 7:08 PM
Nancy K said...
I just bought this at a Joanns sale and I did so because of this review. Just gorgeous.
8/12/06 10:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us