SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2752 (Guy Laroche)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1857 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/04 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I just bought this at a Joanns sale and I did so because of this review. Just gorgeous.
8/12/06 10:22 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm losing weight and thinking of trying a shorter jacket. This one is so sharp looking.
12/18/04 7:08 PM
Debra H said...
I think that the cut on this is more shaped than the McCall's....the way the bottom flares out on the Vogue pattern is different. The sleeves also are very different....this Laroche pattern has a very unusual sleeve design...the undersleeve runs through the underarm and down the side of the jacket. This provides further shapeliness. The McCall's does not have much shape at the sides and sleeves are traditional. I thought that the photo was not very flattering...she kind of looked like a stuffed sausage...maybe too tight or something.
9/18/04 12:43 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely; I really like it. I wonder how this compares to that new McCall pattern (jacket only). Congrats on the digital camera, also.
9/18/04 10:37 AM
Debra H said...
Irina...you have made my week! I am so thankful for this website as it has really helped me pick good patterns and get good advice/inspiration. I hope that I can now help others the way I have been helped.
9/17/04 9:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am just about speechless over all the beautiful pictures you have been posting of your creations. They are all just beautiful.
9/17/04 9:45 PM
Georgene said...
This is sooooo good looking!
9/17/04 9:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. I love the color, it's my favorite.
9/17/04 7:06 PM
Debra H said...
Hey, I just now got a digital camera....so hope to get my photos up by October. I am a size 10/12 in ready to wear so used a 14/16 combo for the pattern.
9/16/04 1:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. After seeing it in Threads as the designer challenge, I bought it. Any chance that you could share a photo? Would love to see it! Skymom, what size do you need?
9/14/04 11:41 PM
Skymom said...
This is the jacket that was used in Threads a fews months back to make three different types of tops. I'd love to see a picture of yours--sounds great. I keep trying to buy this pattern but it's never available in my size at my local stores. Grr!
9/14/04 12:59 PM
redhead said...
I would never have thought of this jacket for business, but it must really be striking! Now I will have to think about it--especially if it transitions so well to evening. Thanks for the review!
9/14/04 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review