Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 31371 (One Seam Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 585 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo
Friend of PR
About Bushbunnystar
CANADA
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 0:04 AM
Last Updated:8/10/11 2:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
It sounds like you've had great success with this pattern. Would love to see a photo! I had to laugh at your comment "to where my waist line used to be." I can relate!
8/8/11 9:25 AM
Bushbunny said...
I used these black cotton blend oneSeams in the photo with the Folkwear Haori jacket, but will post a photo of the pink pair just completed and link to this review this afternoon. ...glad you had a chuckle ;-)
8/9/11 1:08 PM
Bushbunny said...
The clickable link is the rear view of these light cotton blend summer oneSeams. This is the 2nd top from Folkwear's Japanese Field Clothes. The black oneSeams in shown with the red top in that pattern review or on my photo gallery page.
8/10/11 2:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the idea of tracing different sizes in front and back area of this. I made some wearable muslins from this to use as pj bottoms but need to work on the fit some more. Your one seams are looking great and I love the cute hat.
8/11/11 8:03 AM
Karine said...
Becky - it looks like you got a great fit. It's so rewarding to work through the fitting of a pattern and emerge with a TNT. Good job!
8/11/11 9:14 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review, I have often used one size smaler in the back than front and it worked well but in the pattern Louise cautions you not to do ordinarly pattern alterations due to the unique drafting of the pattern, so I remained somewhat stuck,,,,,,now I will go ahead and follow your lead! THANK YOU SO MUCH for the review, I was just reading about these b/f I cut another muslin,,,,( which I want to fit SO badly!) Great review, good fitting pant!
3/24/12 1:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us