SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 31371 (One Seam Pant)

25 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 0:04 AM
Last Updated:8/10/11 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
It sounds like you've had great success with this pattern. Would love to see a photo! I had to laugh at your comment "to where my waist line used to be." I can relate!
8/8/11 9:25 AM
Bushbunny said...
I used these black cotton blend oneSeams in the photo with the Folkwear Haori jacket, but will post a photo of the pink pair just completed and link to this review this afternoon. ...glad you had a chuckle ;-)
8/9/11 1:08 PM
Bushbunny said...
The clickable link is the rear view of these light cotton blend summer oneSeams. This is the 2nd top from Folkwear's Japanese Field Clothes. The black oneSeams in shown with the red top in that pattern review or on my photo gallery page.
8/10/11 2:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the idea of tracing different sizes in front and back area of this. I made some wearable muslins from this to use as pj bottoms but need to work on the fit some more. Your one seams are looking great and I love the cute hat.
8/11/11 8:03 AM
Karine said...
Becky - it looks like you got a great fit. It's so rewarding to work through the fitting of a pattern and emerge with a TNT. Good job!
8/11/11 9:14 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review, I have often used one size smaler in the back than front and it worked well but in the pattern Louise cautions you not to do ordinarly pattern alterations due to the unique drafting of the pattern, so I remained somewhat stuck,,,,,,now I will go ahead and follow your lead! THANK YOU SO MUCH for the review, I was just reading about these b/f I cut another muslin,,,,( which I want to fit SO badly!) Great review, good fitting pant!
3/24/12 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: shermarama

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now