SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Cynthia Rowley)

49 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:muximaus
photo

 
 
About muximaus
FL USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 0:33 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress/tunic is super cute! You did a great job. I can't believe it is your first zip.
8/7/11 8:29 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! Very chic and love the way you finished the sleeves. I think I need to pick up this pattern! Thanks for sharing!
8/7/11 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute! Looks like you did a great job!
8/7/11 9:39 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! I can see why you would get compliments. This looks great on you.
8/7/11 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely - good pattern - beautiful fabric and a great fit
8/7/11 10:51 AM
Sue W said...
Love this! Everything about it is perfect for you! I've checked your photo album and you've done some fabulous work. Where do you get your labels?
8/7/11 11:53 AM
muximaus said...
I order the labels from Everestlabels.com. They have a really easy design it yourself feature and they are also pretty reasonable. They come all the way from Thailand!
8/7/11 12:10 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress! It has a great 60s vibe.
8/7/11 3:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dresses!
8/7/11 4:36 PM
Mrs.Missy said...
Love it
8/7/11 5:33 PM
Fran G said...
Great timing! I have just made up a quick muslin of this dress..did shorten the front slit..and will use your idea of eliminating the sleeve elastic..I like that better. Thanks!
8/8/11 7:25 AM
pdiddly said...
wonderful job on both pieces.
8/8/11 12:53 PM
Claverie said...
Wow!
8/8/11 8:54 PM
Scheri said...
Cute dress. Really is very pretty on you.
8/31/11 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now