SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1230 (misses dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Camerio said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I actually like yours better than the inspiration piece.
8/7/11 6:50 AM
littlebetty said...
Lovely dress.
8/7/11 7:33 AM
lynnewill said...
Well done my dear. It's a lovely dress that suits you to a T.
8/7/11 7:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning! Your dress is far more beautiful than the one Michelle Williams wore and the red lace/tulle you found is to die for. Fabulous work!
8/7/11 8:14 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it, you look fantastic!
8/7/11 8:28 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful! So much nicer than Miranda Kerrs red lace attempt last week!
8/7/11 8:29 AM
Lisa p said...
Stunning , I love yours more than than Michelle Williams's dress. Your neckline is way nicer.
8/7/11 8:39 AM
joanico said...
Beautiful! I like your version better than the dress Michelle Wialliam is wearing! Just stunning!
8/7/11 9:04 AM
blessedtosew said...
STUNNING!!! STUNNING!!! STUNNING!!!
8/7/11 9:06 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is GORGEOUS!!! Great job!
8/7/11 9:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress! It fits you so well and looks just gorgeous on you! Very well done!
8/7/11 9:35 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is stunning.
8/7/11 9:42 AM
marjoriekh said...
Like many others, I think you outdid the inspiration dress. Yours is much more ethereal-looking. And with your coloring, you and the dress do each other justice. Fantastic job knocking this off!
8/7/11 10:19 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm with many of the other commenters. I like your version much better than your inspiration piece. Well done.
8/7/11 10:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely outstanding! I love it! You look more gorgeous than the pattern envelope and MW combined!
8/7/11 10:51 AM
sewingsilly said...
What a lovely dress. Beautiful
8/7/11 11:01 AM
rebeccamay said...
This is so so gorgeous and it fits you perfectly! I think I need one!
8/7/11 12:31 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a lovely job you've done - the dress is beautiful. And I adore your shoes!
8/7/11 12:55 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, amazing dress! Like everyone else, I agree that yours looks even better than the inspiration dress. You drafted the skirt and sleeves yourself?! I think this is well passed advanced beginner work! :D
8/7/11 2:00 PM
mary in FL said...
Your dress is so much better than the inspiration, and you look stunning in it!
8/7/11 3:56 PM
aleah42 said...
This dress is so beautiful! I also think it's an improvenment on the inspiration. Great eye to see that this pattern could do this!
8/7/11 4:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very impressive work! This turned out great and it looks fantastic on you!
8/7/11 4:35 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty and you wear it extremely well!
8/7/11 9:21 PM
Batik said...
perfect proportions for you and I agree - your dress is Better.
8/8/11 3:25 AM
JudyHan said...
Wow! You are the Dressmaking Queen!!
8/8/11 8:11 AM
pdiddly said...
I can't add anything more that all the other comments other than beautiful
8/8/11 12:58 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for all your kind and generous comments; I just love this sewing community!
8/8/11 6:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely stunning!!!
8/9/11 6:03 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a HOT dress!! Love it!
8/10/11 1:18 AM
candicer said...
Your dress is so much prettier than the inspiration for it! I absolutley LOVE the red lace!!
8/10/11 9:46 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress. Well done.
8/29/11 6:20 PM
kathlabath said...
I love this! Your version made me buy this pattern!
7/13/12 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now