SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6100 (Toddlers'/Children's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:ctirish
photo

 
 
About ctirishstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/13/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Really really adorable!
8/21/11 11:30 PM
Terri A said...
Oh and the doll dresses! Love them! BTW you did such a pretty job on all those gathers. It takes a certain finesse to get them all to behave, doesn't it?
8/21/11 11:31 PM
Sue W said...
What a labor of love. The dresses are adorable and I just love the doll dresses. I'm sure your DGD are thrilled. I nominate you for Grandmother of the Year!!!
8/21/11 11:58 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, these are all so cute! Really great job on all the dresses and doll dresses.
8/22/11 1:14 AM
KathyBKnits said...
These are so pretty! I'm sure the girls love twirling in them and having their own monograms on their dress! I love the doll dresses, too!
8/26/11 9:48 PM
bigsis said...
So CUTE!!! Love the doll dresses what a Wonderful Grandmother you are!
1/13/13 9:36 AM
ctirish said...
Thank you all for the comments, I kept asking for measurements and didn't receive them so I made the size according to their age; if you can believe it the dresses are still too big. LOL If I get a photo of them in their dresses I will post it. If I made them again I would definitely get measurements and I would try to put a little elastic across the back of the dress.
1/14/13 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now