SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6100 (Toddlers'/Children's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:ctirish
photo

 
 
About ctirishstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/13/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said... (1/14/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments, I kept asking for measurements and didn't receive them so I made the size according to their age; if you can believe it the dresses are still too big. LOL If I get a photo of them in their dresses I will post it. If I made them again I would definitely get measurements and I would try to put a little elastic across the back of the dress.
bigsis said... (1/13/13 9:36 AM) Reply
So CUTE!!! Love the doll dresses what a Wonderful Grandmother you are!
KathyBKnits said... (8/26/11 9:48 PM) Reply
These are so pretty! I'm sure the girls love twirling in them and having their own monograms on their dress! I love the doll dresses, too!
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Wow, these are all so cute! Really great job on all the dresses and doll dresses.
Sue W said... (8/21/11 11:58 PM) Reply
What a labor of love. The dresses are adorable and I just love the doll dresses. I'm sure your DGD are thrilled. I nominate you for Grandmother of the Year!!!
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh and the doll dresses! Love them! BTW you did such a pretty job on all those gathers. It takes a certain finesse to get them all to behave, doesn't it?
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Really really adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review