Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6100 (Toddlers'/Children's Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:ctirish
photo

 
 
About ctirishstar
CT USA
Member since: 3/13/05
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ctirish said... (1/14/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Thank you all for the comments, I kept asking for measurements and didn't receive them so I made the size according to their age; if you can believe it the dresses are still too big. LOL If I get a photo of them in their dresses I will post it. If I made them again I would definitely get measurements and I would try to put a little elastic across the back of the dress.
bigsis said... (1/13/13 9:36 AM) Reply
So CUTE!!! Love the doll dresses what a Wonderful Grandmother you are!
KathyBKnits said... (8/26/11 9:48 PM) Reply
These are so pretty! I'm sure the girls love twirling in them and having their own monograms on their dress! I love the doll dresses, too!
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Wow, these are all so cute! Really great job on all the dresses and doll dresses.
Sue W said... (8/21/11 11:58 PM) Reply
What a labor of love. The dresses are adorable and I just love the doll dresses. I'm sure your DGD are thrilled. I nominate you for Grandmother of the Year!!!
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh and the doll dresses! Love them! BTW you did such a pretty job on all those gathers. It takes a certain finesse to get them all to behave, doesn't it?
Terri A said... (8/21/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Really really adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6642

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: janelouise

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details