Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-106 (Fast Track Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 424 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 3:57 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow I had to double look at your sewing ranking of beginner. I think with this effort you are past that! Nice work! :)
8/7/11 4:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
beautiful detail, very nice looking and the top stitching is wonderful!
8/7/11 4:29 PM
persevering said...
Bravo, j'aime vos pantalons. Félicitations!
8/7/11 5:22 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants!
8/7/11 5:45 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice pants. I traced mine already. Now, I must get on to work on them.
8/7/11 5:56 PM
Catbird said...
Fantastic!!
8/7/11 7:06 PM
Christas said...
These are FANTASTIC! The fit is perfect, and your top stitching looks wonderful!
8/7/11 11:52 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I'm so impressed! I have never yet made fitted pants, but I'm now inspired to try!
8/8/11 3:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are fantastic.
8/8/11 9:57 AM
21wale said...
These are fabulous! And the fit looks great.
8/8/11 10:18 AM
peachfuzz said...
wow. Fantastic!
8/8/11 12:29 PM
Erin D said...
Your pants look amazing. Adding more details to the back seems to totally make sense.
8/8/11 6:15 PM
MNBarb said...
I've seen these pants made by others and yours rank with the best. I love a wide waistband and agree that it's a flattering style although you DO have a tiny waist. OOh, denim linen, nice!
8/9/11 1:38 PM
Annette1 said...
GORGEOUS jeans, SO expertly tailored, and you look AWESOME in them. I think you need to jump your rating to AT LEAST intermediate, if not ADVANCED!
9/7/11 2:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us