SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/7/11 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
tulanerose said... (10/30/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and wondered if a knit would work. Thanks. Going to try it
marec said... (8/8/11 2:12 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love the dress you have made and I'll bet the color is gorgeous with your beautiful hair. I have this pattern and really want to make it for myself but was a little worried about the hip factor. I'm going to give it a try for a fall dress in a knit. I had also thought of using 2 different colors to give the effect of a blouse and skirt. We'll see.
Steffie said... (8/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I bought this pattern with a knit in mind and also to make into a top rather than a dress. I, too, intend to omit the zipper. Your dress turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details