SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5526 (Mens/Boys Shorts orSwim Trunks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:suncentaur
photo

 
 
About suncentaurstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/04 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Great job on the shorts -- cute fabric, and a good idea to replace the middle elastic with a drawstring. Thanks for the adult-size review; my g-sons all love the smaller sizes.
9/14/04 4:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a bummer they were stolen. The fish fabric is so cool though and they looked great. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/14/04 5:01 PM
joan said...
Good lookin' trunks and very RTW!
9/14/04 10:31 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Awesome! They look great!
9/15/04 5:57 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
These look fabulous! I don't blame you for being upset about them being stolen. This pattern must be OOP as I can't find it. Too bad!
9/15/04 8:48 AM
Skymom said...
Rotten luck that they were swiped, 'cause they look great. Nice topstitching.
9/15/04 9:14 AM
D1Diva said...
Very good job on these. Thanks for the velcro tips. I'm heading to Vegas in a month to visit family. I'll keep an eye out for your trunks...
9/15/04 9:17 AM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the review. DH has been wanting these for some time now, this is the insiration to make them for him.
9/15/04 10:00 AM
Neefer said...
Bummer! I'd be so sad if something so beautiful that I'd made was stolen. You should write 2 tips: 1 - the sulky solvy stabilizer for the tricot seams and 2 - the velcro tip. Excellent job; beautiful swim trunks.
9/15/04 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: blue moone...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now