SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5526 (Mens/Boys Shorts orSwim Trunks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:suncentaur
photo

 
 
About suncentaurstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/04 3:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Neefer said... (9/15/04 11:56 AM) Reply
Bummer! I'd be so sad if something so beautiful that I'd made was stolen. You should write 2 tips: 1 - the sulky solvy stabilizer for the tricot seams and 2 - the velcro tip. Excellent job; beautiful swim trunks.
PattiK said... (9/15/04 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. DH has been wanting these for some time now, this is the insiration to make them for him.
D1Diva said... (9/15/04 9:17 AM) Reply
Very good job on these. Thanks for the velcro tips. I'm heading to Vegas in a month to visit family. I'll keep an eye out for your trunks...
Skymom said... (9/15/04 9:14 AM) Reply
Rotten luck that they were swiped, 'cause they look great. Nice topstitching.
Rennie Ashby said... (9/15/04 8:48 AM) Reply
These look fabulous! I don't blame you for being upset about them being stolen. This pattern must be OOP as I can't find it. Too bad!
lilhoney57 said... (9/15/04 5:57 AM) Reply
Awesome! They look great!
joan said... (9/14/04 10:31 PM) Reply
Good lookin' trunks and very RTW!
Elemenopeo said... (9/14/04 5:01 PM) Reply
What a bummer they were stolen. The fish fabric is so cool though and they looked great. Thanks for the detailed review.
Diana M said... (9/14/04 4:32 PM) Reply
Great job on the shorts -- cute fabric, and a good idea to replace the middle elastic with a drawstring. Thanks for the adult-size review; my g-sons all love the smaller sizes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 7366

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
Vogue Patterns 8893

photo
by: ToileAndTr...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details