SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5526 (Mens/Boys Shorts orSwim Trunks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:suncentaur
photo

 
 
About suncentaurstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/04 3:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Neefer said... (9/15/04 11:56 AM) Reply
Bummer! I'd be so sad if something so beautiful that I'd made was stolen. You should write 2 tips: 1 - the sulky solvy stabilizer for the tricot seams and 2 - the velcro tip. Excellent job; beautiful swim trunks.
PattiK said... (9/15/04 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. DH has been wanting these for some time now, this is the insiration to make them for him.
D1Diva said... (9/15/04 9:17 AM) Reply
Very good job on these. Thanks for the velcro tips. I'm heading to Vegas in a month to visit family. I'll keep an eye out for your trunks...
Skymom said... (9/15/04 9:14 AM) Reply
Rotten luck that they were swiped, 'cause they look great. Nice topstitching.
Rennie Ashby said... (9/15/04 8:48 AM) Reply
These look fabulous! I don't blame you for being upset about them being stolen. This pattern must be OOP as I can't find it. Too bad!
lilhoney57 said... (9/15/04 5:57 AM) Reply
Awesome! They look great!
joan said... (9/14/04 10:31 PM) Reply
Good lookin' trunks and very RTW!
Elemenopeo said... (9/14/04 5:01 PM) Reply
What a bummer they were stolen. The fish fabric is so cool though and they looked great. Thanks for the detailed review.
Diana M said... (9/14/04 4:32 PM) Reply
Great job on the shorts -- cute fabric, and a good idea to replace the middle elastic with a drawstring. Thanks for the adult-size review; my g-sons all love the smaller sizes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Papercut Patterns Coppelia

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details