SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Michael Kors Misses Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 0:15 AM
Last Updated:8/13/11 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (8/14/11 9:34 AM) Reply
I love your version! So cute!
ArtAttack said... (8/13/11 10:56 PM) Reply
This looks beautiful on you! Great review...
Carol Mendoza said... (8/13/11 8:49 PM) Reply
wonderful dress, love the fabric and it looks great on you.
SusiM said... (8/13/11 1:58 PM) Reply
I'm printing out your review andputting it with the pattern. I already have the fabric picked out. Thank you for the very helpful review and yuor references to the others already done. Nice dress! Looking forward to seeing the next one.
Aroura said... (8/13/11 12:55 PM) Reply
So pretty! Your hard work paid off. Look forward to seeing your second dress!
Sewiing Sue said... (8/13/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Pretty fabric. I like the raised neckline. Makes the dress more useful for a variety of occasions.
sewbehind said... (8/13/11 11:20 AM) Reply
Gorgeous on you. Worth all the effort you put into it.
Lori V said... (8/13/11 8:14 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress, thanks for the pattern constructions information. Can't wait to see your second dress.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (8/13/11 4:44 AM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous and fits you perfectly.
SewWil said... (8/13/11 2:47 AM) Reply
I LOVE your dress!!! It looks great on you.
pdiddly said... (8/13/11 2:14 AM) Reply
thanks for the great review as I have both the pattern and some grey jersey to make this in - need to move it up the "to do" list.
sunnysewer said... (8/13/11 0:37 AM) Reply
lovely dress, I was just thinking about making this up, as a sleeveless dress. thanks for a great review.
becca a said... (8/13/11 0:35 AM) Reply
What a stunning dress! Thanks for the heads up about the dylsexic instructions. This pattern is in my to do pile.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details