SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

3 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I was a little confused at first because the vogue pattern PR is linking to is an OOP pattern from the 80s. Your dress is lovely, and the review is very helpful. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash to see what the sleeves do!
8/9/11 10:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! Great review!
8/9/11 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I always enjoy reading your reviews.
8/9/11 11:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I was confused too, the pattern shown does not seem to be the pattern you made. Looks real nice and the line drawing in your flickr helps to show the details.
8/10/11 10:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I bought some of this fabric too. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/10/11 10:20 AM
Nikoo said...
Good god girl do you not nail it every time. Do you ever get wadders. All your clothes are just amazing!!!! You are so talented!!
8/10/11 11:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/10/11 1:32 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This dress is just lovely, wonderful fabric (and those shoes are GREAT with the dress!). I love the proportions of the design and your review is very helpful.
8/10/11 7:09 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Love it! Great use of that trendy challis! ..you're making me wish I'd ordered that one too!
8/10/11 10:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another amazing dress! I love all the dresses you make. They are all so beautiful and fit perfectly on you.
8/10/11 11:45 PM
gabc said...
Thanks for this comprehensive review. I muslined the bodice for this dress a few months ago and then stopped as I wasn't sure what fabric to use, so am really pleased to hear your views. I will have to make this for our (downunder) summer!
8/11/11 9:21 AM
Nenewhis said...
Another pattern in my stash to make for my daughter... Thanks for your wonderful comments, you review is such a great example of why I love this website. Great Job.
5/9/12 12:11 PM
Lanoll said...
I asked Vogue about this pattern because the hem looked so sloppy and there was a ready to wear tag in the photo. They said they purchased it from DKNY, with whom they have a licensing agreement. Yes the hem is supposed to be like that.
5/22/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now