Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 964 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 3:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I was a little confused at first because the vogue pattern PR is linking to is an OOP pattern from the 80s. Your dress is lovely, and the review is very helpful. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash to see what the sleeves do!
8/9/11 10:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! Great review!
8/9/11 10:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I always enjoy reading your reviews.
8/9/11 11:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I was confused too, the pattern shown does not seem to be the pattern you made. Looks real nice and the line drawing in your flickr helps to show the details.
8/10/11 10:03 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I bought some of this fabric too. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/10/11 10:20 AM
Nikoo said...
Good god girl do you not nail it every time. Do you ever get wadders. All your clothes are just amazing!!!! You are so talented!!
8/10/11 11:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/10/11 1:32 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This dress is just lovely, wonderful fabric (and those shoes are GREAT with the dress!). I love the proportions of the design and your review is very helpful.
8/10/11 7:09 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Love it! Great use of that trendy challis! ..you're making me wish I'd ordered that one too!
8/10/11 10:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another amazing dress! I love all the dresses you make. They are all so beautiful and fit perfectly on you.
8/10/11 11:45 PM
gabc said...
Thanks for this comprehensive review. I muslined the bodice for this dress a few months ago and then stopped as I wasn't sure what fabric to use, so am really pleased to hear your views. I will have to make this for our (downunder) summer!
8/11/11 9:21 AM
Nenewhis said...
Another pattern in my stash to make for my daughter... Thanks for your wonderful comments, you review is such a great example of why I love this website. Great Job.
5/9/12 12:11 PM
Lanoll said...
I asked Vogue about this pattern because the hem looked so sloppy and there was a ready to wear tag in the photo. They said they purchased it from DKNY, with whom they have a licensing agreement. Yes the hem is supposed to be like that.
5/22/13 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us