SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1160 (Misses' Dress And Slip)

3 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lanoll said...
I asked Vogue about this pattern because the hem looked so sloppy and there was a ready to wear tag in the photo. They said they purchased it from DKNY, with whom they have a licensing agreement. Yes the hem is supposed to be like that.
5/22/13 11:50 AM
Nenewhis said...
Another pattern in my stash to make for my daughter... Thanks for your wonderful comments, you review is such a great example of why I love this website. Great Job.
5/9/12 12:11 PM
gabc said...
Thanks for this comprehensive review. I muslined the bodice for this dress a few months ago and then stopped as I wasn't sure what fabric to use, so am really pleased to hear your views. I will have to make this for our (downunder) summer!
8/11/11 9:21 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Another amazing dress! I love all the dresses you make. They are all so beautiful and fit perfectly on you.
8/10/11 11:45 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Love it! Great use of that trendy challis! ..you're making me wish I'd ordered that one too!
8/10/11 10:56 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
This dress is just lovely, wonderful fabric (and those shoes are GREAT with the dress!). I love the proportions of the design and your review is very helpful.
8/10/11 7:09 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/10/11 1:32 PM
Nikoo said...
Good god girl do you not nail it every time. Do you ever get wadders. All your clothes are just amazing!!!! You are so talented!!
8/10/11 11:14 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I bought some of this fabric too. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/10/11 10:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I was confused too, the pattern shown does not seem to be the pattern you made. Looks real nice and the line drawing in your flickr helps to show the details.
8/10/11 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I always enjoy reading your reviews.
8/9/11 11:42 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute! Great review!
8/9/11 10:52 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I was a little confused at first because the vogue pattern PR is linking to is an OOP pattern from the 80s. Your dress is lovely, and the review is very helpful. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash to see what the sleeves do!
8/9/11 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info