Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1186 (Misses Jacket and Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 436 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 4:14 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job. it would be a pity not to wear it.
8/8/11 4:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
How cool and to think you used one piece of material that you salvaged!!! Great artistic imagination on your lay out, it looks fantastic!
8/8/11 5:03 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great. I agree with Clare, it would be a shame not to wear it! I'd looked at it and missed the part about "a piece of cotton used to clean printing machines," when I read that I did a double take. It really looks awesome. If you're not going to wear it you should see if you can find somebody the same size as you are to do a swap with.
8/8/11 8:18 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Really lovely.
8/8/11 10:11 PM
VogueMistress said...
beautiful stitching!
8/8/11 11:12 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great use of your unique fabric. I think it looks fabulous on you and it would be a shame if if languishes in a cupboard.
8/9/11 3:49 AM
lesliez said...
Your jacket is wonderful! I love how you pieced the fabric. I hope you change your mind and decide to wear it.
8/9/11 4:04 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is striking! Add a snap in place of a buttonhole and sew a button on top. Just an idea as it would be a shame not to get some wear out of this piece.
8/9/11 6:06 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, that jacket is amazing. It would be a shame not to wear such a unique and interesting piece. The fit looks very good! I agree with Fran, put a snap on it, and a button for decoration, if you wish, and wear it to a nice dinner!
8/9/11 1:30 PM
prttynpnk said...
this is too lovely not to show off- maybe you should give it away on your blog!
8/9/11 2:43 PM
Kay Y said...
It would be a shame if this great jacket stayed hidden in your closet. My suggestion? Shorten the sleeves. The too-long sleeves make it look too big.
8/12/11 7:41 AM
Cynthia2 said...
What a fabulous jacket? Thanks so much for the very helpful review. I'm about to cut this out and I'm glad to know about the missing instruction steps. Will also be sure to double-check the sleeve width. As so many others have said, it would be a shame not to wear your jacket. It's fantastic!
10/2/11 4:28 PM
Bootzey said...
You did a great job regardless. I think vogue is vague to keep you on your toes
6/5/12 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us