SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1186 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 4:14 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bootzey said...
You did a great job regardless. I think vogue is vague to keep you on your toes
6/5/12 2:45 PM
Cynthia2 said...
What a fabulous jacket? Thanks so much for the very helpful review. I'm about to cut this out and I'm glad to know about the missing instruction steps. Will also be sure to double-check the sleeve width. As so many others have said, it would be a shame not to wear your jacket. It's fantastic!
10/2/11 4:28 PM
Kay Y said...
It would be a shame if this great jacket stayed hidden in your closet. My suggestion? Shorten the sleeves. The too-long sleeves make it look too big.
8/12/11 7:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
this is too lovely not to show off- maybe you should give it away on your blog!
8/9/11 2:43 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, that jacket is amazing. It would be a shame not to wear such a unique and interesting piece. The fit looks very good! I agree with Fran, put a snap on it, and a button for decoration, if you wish, and wear it to a nice dinner!
8/9/11 1:30 PM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is striking! Add a snap in place of a buttonhole and sew a button on top. Just an idea as it would be a shame not to get some wear out of this piece.
8/9/11 6:06 AM
lesliez said...
Your jacket is wonderful! I love how you pieced the fabric. I hope you change your mind and decide to wear it.
8/9/11 4:04 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great use of your unique fabric. I think it looks fabulous on you and it would be a shame if if languishes in a cupboard.
8/9/11 3:49 AM
VogueMistress said...
beautiful stitching!
8/8/11 11:12 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Really lovely.
8/8/11 10:11 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great. I agree with Clare, it would be a shame not to wear it! I'd looked at it and missed the part about "a piece of cotton used to clean printing machines," when I read that I did a double take. It really looks awesome. If you're not going to wear it you should see if you can find somebody the same size as you are to do a swap with.
8/8/11 8:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
How cool and to think you used one piece of material that you salvaged!!! Great artistic imagination on your lay out, it looks fantastic!
8/8/11 5:03 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job. it would be a pity not to wear it.
8/8/11 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6145

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info