SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5350 

3 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pants.
8/26/11 12:52 PM
homejewel said...
We need to petition pattern companies for booty scoop options. That is brilliant. I also agree with Lynelle about new favorite word: noassatalls. I actually don't comprehend that concept, but I get where you're going with it as I would need to do an extra scoop, too. Nice fitting pants. Thanks for the great review!
8/24/11 12:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Everyone! Yes, I hope to make these a winner. The tabs are really cute and different. I like different. After I figure the scoop, I plan to make more for the fall.
8/24/11 10:37 AM
Tina Lou said...
Great job fitting; the pants look MUCH better on you than on the pole ;-) I really like the tab treatment for the yoke area, too. I second Amanda.Claire's suggestion for booty scoop options!!
8/24/11 9:57 AM
Lynnelle said...
My new favourite word is 'noassatalls.' LOL You said you were going to make these pants soon and I kept an eye out for your review. Despite the crotch curve, I think they look great on you. Thanks for the review and laugh.
8/24/11 9:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! Pattern companies need to come up with different booty scoops like they do bust sizes. Your review had me laughing!!
8/24/11 7:50 AM
Lori V said...
The pants looks great on you, nice job and I agree with Nancy, really like the cuff.
8/24/11 7:03 AM
waikikimum said...
Nice pants, they look very good on you.
8/24/11 6:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Like the cuff... seems like you have a winner in the making.
8/23/11 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now