SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5350 

3 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Like the cuff... seems like you have a winner in the making.
8/23/11 11:48 PM
waikikimum said...
Nice pants, they look very good on you.
8/24/11 6:59 AM
Lori V said...
The pants looks great on you, nice job and I agree with Nancy, really like the cuff.
8/24/11 7:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! Pattern companies need to come up with different booty scoops like they do bust sizes. Your review had me laughing!!
8/24/11 7:50 AM
Lynnelle said...
My new favourite word is 'noassatalls.' LOL You said you were going to make these pants soon and I kept an eye out for your review. Despite the crotch curve, I think they look great on you. Thanks for the review and laugh.
8/24/11 9:01 AM
Tina Lou said...
Great job fitting; the pants look MUCH better on you than on the pole ;-) I really like the tab treatment for the yoke area, too. I second Amanda.Claire's suggestion for booty scoop options!!
8/24/11 9:57 AM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Everyone! Yes, I hope to make these a winner. The tabs are really cute and different. I like different. After I figure the scoop, I plan to make more for the fall.
8/24/11 10:37 AM
homejewel said...
We need to petition pattern companies for booty scoop options. That is brilliant. I also agree with Lynelle about new favorite word: noassatalls. I actually don't comprehend that concept, but I get where you're going with it as I would need to do an extra scoop, too. Nice fitting pants. Thanks for the great review!
8/24/11 12:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pants.
8/26/11 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now