SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5350 

3 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/26/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Great looking pants.
homejewel said... (8/24/11 12:06 PM) Reply
We need to petition pattern companies for booty scoop options. That is brilliant. I also agree with Lynelle about new favorite word: noassatalls. I actually don't comprehend that concept, but I get where you're going with it as I would need to do an extra scoop, too. Nice fitting pants. Thanks for the great review!
Scheryka said... (8/24/11 10:37 AM) Reply
Thanks Everyone! Yes, I hope to make these a winner. The tabs are really cute and different. I like different. After I figure the scoop, I plan to make more for the fall.
Tina Lou said... (8/24/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Great job fitting; the pants look MUCH better on you than on the pole ;-) I really like the tab treatment for the yoke area, too. I second Amanda.Claire's suggestion for booty scoop options!!
Lynnelle said... (8/24/11 9:01 AM) Reply
My new favourite word is 'noassatalls.' LOL You said you were going to make these pants soon and I kept an eye out for your review. Despite the crotch curve, I think they look great on you. Thanks for the review and laugh.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:50 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! Pattern companies need to come up with different booty scoops like they do bust sizes. Your review had me laughing!!
Lori V said... (8/24/11 7:03 AM) Reply
The pants looks great on you, nice job and I agree with Nancy, really like the cuff.
waikikimum said... (8/24/11 6:59 AM) Reply
Nice pants, they look very good on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/23/11 11:48 PM) Reply
Like the cuff... seems like you have a winner in the making.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details