Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 590 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sarak
photo
About sarakstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/11 11:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Please do post some photos!
8/9/11 3:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would love to see some photos, too.
8/9/11 6:26 AM
Patti B said...
Success is wonderful, isn't it? I'll be in the 'waiting for photos' line too.
8/9/11 10:18 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I am a huge fan of Sure Fit Designs and have had success each time I have used it. Your muslin looks like it turned out great. I can't wait to see what else you do with your body blue print.
8/9/11 3:33 PM
bananaoil said...
Thank you Sarak, I have been eyeing this system for awhile and considered trying it. I'd be pleased to see what you make and discover with it in future. I'm a fan of Glenda's videos on YouTube, she is quite appealing personally.
11/8/11 12:25 PM
tigergirl said...
I have this kit - actually, I'm pretty sure your is a lot newer than mine, I've got my Grandmother's which is 20+ years old, although I understand that they haven't really changed much. I haven't used it yet but I'd love to see some photos!
4/29/12 9:15 AM
Koushite said...
This dress looks really good. For some reason I just discovered SFD, and have been reading and viewing everything I can about the product. Your review has helped me decide to take the plunge. To me, if you can't fit you can't really sew. Due to age related body changes and fluctuating weight, I need this kit. I have so many pattern drafting and alteration books -- this system may turn out to be all I need. Thanks for taking the time to review it.
3/13/13 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us