SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6401 (Misses' Gown with Back Variations)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/14/11 3:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Beautiful gown! I really admire all of your work and skills. Congratulations to all of you!
1/29/13 11:47 AM
j Renee Design said...
This wedding gown is so beautiful. You did an amazing job!
7/16/12 2:43 PM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress and bride! :)
5/4/12 4:10 PM
JuliaEB said...
Great work, Mary!
5/4/12 3:22 PM
carry said...
How beautiful! I spent most of last year working out my dd's drss. I thought I would use this pattern too but her heart was set on a $10,000 designer dress. I ended up with a Neue Mode pattern for the skirt but had to create the top which was tiny vertical pleats.It looked effortless,but Oh my!I spent ages too looking for fabric. I found pure silk satin at Banksville Fabric and the lace trim in La. I think it is so inspiring that Mothers everywhere still make their girls' wedding gowns I've done 6.
3/25/12 8:34 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I'm using this pattern as a platform for a wedding dress- thanks for the great complete review! Your daughter looked gorgeous!
1/31/12 12:27 PM
KathySews said...
what a beautiful dress and memory
8/15/11 8:48 PM
snowflake0703 said...
beautiful... what else is there to say...Excellent job at making the dress and your daughter was Beautiful in it.
8/14/11 7:26 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a beautiful dress for such a joyous occassion!! Very, very nice work! And what a beautiful bride and handsome groom! Congrats!
8/14/11 6:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
What an absolutely gorgeous dress...she looks so beautiful and happy in it...great job and a labor of love...ahhhh....
8/14/11 6:31 PM
marec said...
Words fail me-just beautiful!
8/14/11 3:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I absolutely adore this dress! Wonderful design choices and beautiful work!
8/14/11 1:31 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! Your daughter looks beautiful. Great job!
8/14/11 12:40 PM
sunnysewer said...
gorgeous work, a lovely dress and she looks fantastic. what a beautiful project and lots of great info in your reveiw. The fit is perfection.
8/14/11 12:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!! Great review, too.
8/14/11 11:53 AM
loti said...
You did a fabulous job, and what a lovely bride!!
8/14/11 10:08 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress and bride.
8/14/11 9:40 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!
8/12/11 12:33 PM
JenniferMM said...
Just beautiful!! Wonderful job! Thank you for sharing your lace sources - I'll need to look at them when it's time to start mine.
8/11/11 9:23 AM
candicer said...
So Beautiful! You did a lovely job and she is a gorgeous bride!
8/10/11 9:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How special to create your daughters dress! Love it!
8/9/11 11:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
amazing! that gown is beautiful, but not as beautiful as the happy bride, groom, and family:) great job!
8/9/11 6:43 PM
sewme47 said...
WOW!!!! I think you just saved my hours and hours of experimentation, because this is very close to the gown my DD wants for her wedding next May....thank you for all the detailed information about where you found the lovely fabric. Your DD looks so lovely and happy! Congratulations and excellent job.
8/9/11 6:24 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - what an honor to make it for your DD!
8/9/11 12:00 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous wedding dress! Your daughter is beautiful. How fabulous that all your different ivory fabrics matched so perfectly. This is a truly lovely dress--beautiful, classy, elegant.
8/9/11 10:49 AM
BexInMD said...
How creative you were to combine four patterns to get the perfect look for your daughter! Beautiful work.
8/9/11 10:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a beautiful dress and all the love you put into paid off. It is perfect on her, what a beautiful daughter and how proud can you be! I love the lace and how feminine the whole dress is. You did a fantastic job, great review.
8/9/11 10:27 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! All I can say is WOW!! Beautiful.
8/9/11 8:55 AM
portercs said...
What a beautiful bride and dress!!! I especially love the back of the dress. Wonderful job.
8/9/11 8:26 AM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful dress and stunning bride. Great job.
8/9/11 7:39 AM
Batik said...
Beautiful look for her! So unique and flattering.
8/9/11 2:30 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous! So glad you enjoyed the process as well.
8/9/11 1:56 AM
sewmytime said...
How beautiful, and your daughter was a stunning bride!
8/9/11 1:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info