Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6401 (Misses' Gown with Back Variations) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1346 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:8/14/11 3:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
How beautiful, and your daughter was a stunning bride!
8/9/11 1:45 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous! So glad you enjoyed the process as well.
8/9/11 1:56 AM
Batik said...
Beautiful look for her! So unique and flattering.
8/9/11 2:30 AM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful dress and stunning bride. Great job.
8/9/11 7:39 AM
portercs said...
What a beautiful bride and dress!!! I especially love the back of the dress. Wonderful job.
8/9/11 8:26 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! All I can say is WOW!! Beautiful.
8/9/11 8:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a beautiful dress and all the love you put into paid off. It is perfect on her, what a beautiful daughter and how proud can you be! I love the lace and how feminine the whole dress is. You did a fantastic job, great review.
8/9/11 10:27 AM
BexInMD said...
How creative you were to combine four patterns to get the perfect look for your daughter! Beautiful work.
8/9/11 10:40 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous wedding dress! Your daughter is beautiful. How fabulous that all your different ivory fabrics matched so perfectly. This is a truly lovely dress--beautiful, classy, elegant.
8/9/11 10:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress - what an honor to make it for your DD!
8/9/11 12:00 PM
sewme47 said...
WOW!!!! I think you just saved my hours and hours of experimentation, because this is very close to the gown my DD wants for her wedding next May....thank you for all the detailed information about where you found the lovely fabric. Your DD looks so lovely and happy! Congratulations and excellent job.
8/9/11 6:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
amazing! that gown is beautiful, but not as beautiful as the happy bride, groom, and family:) great job!
8/9/11 6:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How special to create your daughters dress! Love it!
8/9/11 11:14 PM
candicer said...
So Beautiful! You did a lovely job and she is a gorgeous bride!
8/10/11 9:41 PM
JenniferMM said...
Just beautiful!! Wonderful job! Thank you for sharing your lace sources - I'll need to look at them when it's time to start mine.
8/11/11 9:23 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautifully done!
8/12/11 12:33 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress and bride.
8/14/11 9:40 AM
loti said...
You did a fabulous job, and what a lovely bride!!
8/14/11 10:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!! Great review, too.
8/14/11 11:53 AM
sunnysewer said...
gorgeous work, a lovely dress and she looks fantastic. what a beautiful project and lots of great info in your reveiw. The fit is perfection.
8/14/11 12:02 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! Your daughter looks beautiful. Great job!
8/14/11 12:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I absolutely adore this dress! Wonderful design choices and beautiful work!
8/14/11 1:31 PM
marec said...
Words fail me-just beautiful!
8/14/11 3:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
What an absolutely gorgeous dress...she looks so beautiful and happy in it...great job and a labor of love...ahhhh....
8/14/11 6:31 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Such a beautiful dress for such a joyous occassion!! Very, very nice work! And what a beautiful bride and handsome groom! Congrats!
8/14/11 6:55 PM
snowflake0703 said...
beautiful... what else is there to say...Excellent job at making the dress and your daughter was Beautiful in it.
8/14/11 7:26 PM
KathySews said...
what a beautiful dress and memory
8/15/11 8:48 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I'm using this pattern as a platform for a wedding dress- thanks for the great complete review! Your daughter looked gorgeous!
1/31/12 12:27 PM
carry said...
How beautiful! I spent most of last year working out my dd's drss. I thought I would use this pattern too but her heart was set on a $10,000 designer dress. I ended up with a Neue Mode pattern for the skirt but had to create the top which was tiny vertical pleats.It looked effortless,but Oh my!I spent ages too looking for fabric. I found pure silk satin at Banksville Fabric and the lace trim in La. I think it is so inspiring that Mothers everywhere still make their girls' wedding gowns I've done 6.
3/25/12 8:34 PM
JuliaEB said...
Great work, Mary!
5/4/12 3:22 PM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress and bride! :)
5/4/12 4:10 PM
j Renee Design said...
This wedding gown is so beautiful. You did an amazing job!
7/16/12 2:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful gown! I really admire all of your work and skills. Congratulations to all of you!
1/29/13 11:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us