SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2011-30 (stretch pants)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echidna said...
Cute embroidery!
8/10/11 2:50 AM
o3b said...
You made such great pants. The tone-on-tone embroidery is perfect. I wish I could find that magazine here in the States. Are all the issues filled with designs like these?
8/10/11 3:01 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I thought it was either a Mayan sun god or something from a temple in Jakarta, so I was so glad you clarified it in the review: a Mayan frog! Love it! Love it! And all that delicious seaming that bends the way a leg bends--I want to get this issue!!! So much detail in this pattern. treefrog, your Mayan frog is the perfect thing to accompany on your outdoor treks!
8/10/11 10:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! These were definitely my favourite pattern in this issue, so I appreciate your notes on the sizing, too!
8/10/11 11:15 AM
margk said...
These are great pants, Treefrog. Love all the seams, zip, topstitching and embroidery - all beautifully done.
8/10/11 5:38 PM
Diane333 said...
I love seeing what you sew. These pants are great.
8/10/11 7:59 PM
Kayseri said...
Another great pair of pants. You seem to find the most interesting pants patterns.
8/11/11 6:55 AM
Margaret said...
Great pants! I love the tone-on-tone embroidery and the invisible zippers.
8/11/11 11:52 AM
jannw said...
Great embroidery and top stitching..you and your machine do such nice work! and your invisible zipper really is invisible....great job!
8/28/11 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now