SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2011-30 (stretch pants)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great embroidery and top stitching..you and your machine do such nice work! and your invisible zipper really is invisible....great job!
8/28/11 11:30 PM
Margaret said...
Great pants! I love the tone-on-tone embroidery and the invisible zippers.
8/11/11 11:52 AM
Kayseri said...
Another great pair of pants. You seem to find the most interesting pants patterns.
8/11/11 6:55 AM
Diane333 said...
I love seeing what you sew. These pants are great.
8/10/11 7:59 PM
margk said...
These are great pants, Treefrog. Love all the seams, zip, topstitching and embroidery - all beautifully done.
8/10/11 5:38 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! These were definitely my favourite pattern in this issue, so I appreciate your notes on the sizing, too!
8/10/11 11:15 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I thought it was either a Mayan sun god or something from a temple in Jakarta, so I was so glad you clarified it in the review: a Mayan frog! Love it! Love it! And all that delicious seaming that bends the way a leg bends--I want to get this issue!!! So much detail in this pattern. treefrog, your Mayan frog is the perfect thing to accompany on your outdoor treks!
8/10/11 10:01 AM
o3b said...
You made such great pants. The tone-on-tone embroidery is perfect. I wish I could find that magazine here in the States. Are all the issues filled with designs like these?
8/10/11 3:01 AM
echidna said...
Cute embroidery!
8/10/11 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8433

photo
by: lauramae

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-121

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info