SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2011-30 (stretch pants)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 9:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (8/28/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Great embroidery and top stitching..you and your machine do such nice work! and your invisible zipper really is invisible....great job!
Margaret said... (8/11/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Great pants! I love the tone-on-tone embroidery and the invisible zippers.
Kayseri said... (8/11/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Another great pair of pants. You seem to find the most interesting pants patterns.
Diane333 said... (8/10/11 7:59 PM) Reply
I love seeing what you sew. These pants are great.
margk said... (8/10/11 5:38 PM) Reply
These are great pants, Treefrog. Love all the seams, zip, topstitching and embroidery - all beautifully done.
squirrellypoo said... (8/10/11 11:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! These were definitely my favourite pattern in this issue, so I appreciate your notes on the sizing, too!
renren said... (8/10/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Oh, I thought it was either a Mayan sun god or something from a temple in Jakarta, so I was so glad you clarified it in the review: a Mayan frog! Love it! Love it! And all that delicious seaming that bends the way a leg bends--I want to get this issue!!! So much detail in this pattern. treefrog, your Mayan frog is the perfect thing to accompany on your outdoor treks!
o3b said... (8/10/11 3:01 AM) Reply
You made such great pants. The tone-on-tone embroidery is perfect. I wish I could find that magazine here in the States. Are all the issues filled with designs like these?
echidna said... (8/10/11 2:50 AM) Reply
Cute embroidery!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other 2013 Sewing for Children

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-103

photo
by: kristylee

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details