Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1018 (Backless Walkaway Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 276 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/11 8:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Terrific dress, I love the print. It looks good coming and going. How did you solve the bra problem? Lingerie straps?
8/12/11 9:28 AM
lakaribane said...
I love everything about this dress! In fact, I had several dresses on Pinterest with interesting back neckline. I'm going to do like you and start with a Burda pattern. Love the boatneck on you!
8/12/11 10:01 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great on, like how you did the back!
8/12/11 10:07 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
OMG, this dress is truly fabulous . . . luv luv luv the fabric! And I agree that the neckline is very flattering on you! You should be so very pleased that you were able to replicate a dress that you saw on the street!
8/12/11 10:23 AM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, I want one.
8/12/11 11:10 AM
marec said...
This turned out great! I loved reading about it on your blog-and your "confession" that you cannot draw. You sure can design!
8/12/11 11:15 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really cute! Thanks so much for all the details on your process. I love the back. It looks great on you. @lakaribane - you might look at Burda 2010.08.116 - it's a similar style and might make a good starting point for you.
8/12/11 11:51 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress and your fishy print. It looks wonderful on you. Great job and great review!
8/12/11 11:54 AM
Mufffet said...
SOooo cute on you and what a nice perky print!
8/12/11 12:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Gorgeous dress. Well done, love the boat neck on you.
8/12/11 1:27 PM
michellep74 said...
This turned out so cute, and it looks great on you! I love your fabric.
8/12/11 1:43 PM
petro said...
Super dress, love the fabric choice for it.
8/12/11 1:45 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so stinkin' cute on you.Great job!
8/12/11 7:00 PM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic dress and beautiful fabric! It looks great on you.
8/12/11 9:04 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Looks great on you, Nice girl. Please could yoy tell me and perhaps other gals here, how do you manage the pictures, two or more in one? I canīt find any tutorial on Google, Picasa or Flickr....
8/13/11 4:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A great dress, and a very good way to use the fabric. The neckline certainly suits you.
8/13/11 8:34 AM
GodsgirlT said...
That is just TOO cute! Great review too!
8/14/11 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us