SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1018 (Backless Walkaway Dress)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/11 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
That is just TOO cute! Great review too!
8/14/11 8:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A great dress, and a very good way to use the fabric. The neckline certainly suits you.
8/13/11 8:34 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Looks great on you, Nice girl. Please could yoy tell me and perhaps other gals here, how do you manage the pictures, two or more in one? I canīt find any tutorial on Google, Picasa or Flickr....
8/13/11 4:05 AM
dingyadi said...
Fantastic dress and beautiful fabric! It looks great on you.
8/12/11 9:04 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so stinkin' cute on you.Great job!
8/12/11 7:00 PM
petro said...
Super dress, love the fabric choice for it.
8/12/11 1:45 PM
michellep74 said...
This turned out so cute, and it looks great on you! I love your fabric.
8/12/11 1:43 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Gorgeous dress. Well done, love the boat neck on you.
8/12/11 1:27 PM
Mufffet said...
SOooo cute on you and what a nice perky print!
8/12/11 12:34 PM
SewWil said...
Love your dress and your fishy print. It looks wonderful on you. Great job and great review!
8/12/11 11:54 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really cute! Thanks so much for all the details on your process. I love the back. It looks great on you. @lakaribane - you might look at Burda 2010.08.116 - it's a similar style and might make a good starting point for you.
8/12/11 11:51 AM
marec said...
This turned out great! I loved reading about it on your blog-and your "confession" that you cannot draw. You sure can design!
8/12/11 11:15 AM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, I want one.
8/12/11 11:10 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
OMG, this dress is truly fabulous . . . luv luv luv the fabric! And I agree that the neckline is very flattering on you! You should be so very pleased that you were able to replicate a dress that you saw on the street!
8/12/11 10:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great on, like how you did the back!
8/12/11 10:07 AM
lakaribane said...
I love everything about this dress! In fact, I had several dresses on Pinterest with interesting back neckline. I'm going to do like you and start with a Burda pattern. Love the boatneck on you!
8/12/11 10:01 AM
pterion said...
Terrific dress, I love the print. It looks good coming and going. How did you solve the bra problem? Lingerie straps?
8/12/11 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info