SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (9/6/11 10:02 PM) Reply
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
JenniferMM said... (8/11/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
Erin D said... (8/10/11 6:37 PM) Reply
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
JanieBee said... (8/10/11 9:43 AM) Reply
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
VivianZ said... (8/10/11 8:35 AM) Reply
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
becca a said... (8/9/11 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
Miss Tanya said... (8/9/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
marec said... (8/9/11 3:48 PM) Reply
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
ArtAttack said... (8/9/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
redrockcity said... (8/9/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details