SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
8/9/11 12:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
8/9/11 3:29 PM
marec said...
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
8/9/11 3:48 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
8/9/11 4:09 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
8/9/11 5:23 PM
VivianZ said...
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
8/10/11 8:35 AM
JanieBee said...
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
8/10/11 9:43 AM
Erin D said...
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
8/10/11 6:37 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
8/11/11 9:12 AM
Christas said...
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
9/6/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: reformfabr...

Review
McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now