SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
9/6/11 10:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
8/11/11 9:12 AM
Erin D said...
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
8/10/11 6:37 PM
JanieBee said...
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
8/10/11 9:43 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
8/10/11 8:35 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
8/9/11 5:23 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
8/9/11 4:09 PM
marec said...
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
8/9/11 3:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
8/9/11 3:29 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
8/9/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 8525

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Other Elegance & Elephants

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review