SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 133 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (9/6/11 10:02 PM) Reply
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
JenniferMM said... (8/11/11 9:12 AM) Reply
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
Erin D said... (8/10/11 6:37 PM) Reply
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
JanieBee said... (8/10/11 9:43 AM) Reply
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
VivianZ said... (8/10/11 8:35 AM) Reply
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
becca a said... (8/9/11 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
Miss Tanya said... (8/9/11 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
marec said... (8/9/11 3:48 PM) Reply
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
ArtAttack said... (8/9/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
redrockcity said... (8/9/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details