SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 12:28 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
The pleated neck detail is really pretty and adds so much to the dress. Very nice review!
9/6/11 10:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! I love the color and your neckline change. I'll definitely have to borrow your pleating trick in the future, thanks! I hope your back is better soon!
8/11/11 9:12 AM
Erin D said...
Pretty dress with the pleated neckline. Thanks so much for the DIY pleater with the file folder-looking forward to checking that out.
8/10/11 6:37 PM
JanieBee said...
LOVE your dress - the trim change, the fabric color and fit -- all wonderful!
8/10/11 9:43 AM
VivianZ said...
beautiful! i love the pleat technique. submit it to threads mag. you might win their prize. (right arm broken, thus no caps)
8/10/11 8:35 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! The neckline pleats are beautiful! I will have to try this. Thanks for the tut.
8/9/11 5:23 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice dress, beautiful color. You did a wonderful job! Thanks for the ruffle trim tutorial.
8/9/11 4:09 PM
marec said...
What a great dress-and thanks for the pleating tip. Hope your back gets better fast.
8/9/11 3:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! Love it. Your low tech pleat maker rocks!! I'm totally going to try that...great article on your blog!
8/9/11 3:29 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the pleated neckline and the tutorial on your site is fantastic. I can't wait to try the method!
8/9/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info